We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Priceline
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$25
Booking.comUS$24
eDreamsUS$24
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
48
68
27
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
68
27
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Service was really fast and prompt as the staff attends to all our needs. A good stay overall. They can also prepare breakfast earlier if you are travelling early in the morning to Southern Cebu Trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank calebmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalPen, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for giving us a good feedback. We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us. We usually asked you to order breakfast earlier just to serve your breakfast on-time when kitchen is at it's full capacity during mornings. Hope you'll stay with us on your next Southern Cebu Trip or Northern Cebu Trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I love staying in this hotel because of the warm reception from the inn's staff. It is accessible to major destinations in the city. The check in and check out is flexible so it is very convenient to those arriving early and leaving late. I will recommend this inn to budget travelers.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maryann_mattus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalPen, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing us to be your 2nd home while in Cebu City. When staying longer with us, you'll enjoy the proximity of every place in the City ( eg. Malls, Historic Places, Bus Terminals and Seaport ). We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the palazzo pensionne with my boyfriend for one night while in Cebu. I didn’t think the location was the greatest, but if you’re willing to walk for about 15 minutes to get anywhere it will suit you fine. The staff was very hospitable, and the room was good. We were upgraded to a room in the new building. It was on the 3rd floor and in a quiet section. The room was very clean, but smelled a bit strongly of cleaning products. The power was only on if the door key was in the holder on the wall, so if you left the room your air conditioner would turn off. It did have its own bathroom and the shower had hot water which was nice. We did get a complimentary breakfast but only ended up eating about half of it as it wasn’t very good. It came with eggs, 3 pieces of dry toast, and 3 sausages that looked like fake meat and were clearly very very processed. I would stay again if I needed to, but maybe explore another option first.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jennas584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Arrived at 10pm with super fast check in, the area seemed a little quiet and not very well lit so rather than walk 10mins to find somewhere to eat the receptionist helped as order a delivery pizza - the first time I have had deliverd pizza in 15years and it wasn't too bad.

Upon check in they get you to pre order your breakfast for the following morning and set a time to eat.

We choose 7:30am and when we arrived in the breakfast room it was a bit of a shambles! We were in a hurry as a we had a plane to catch it took about 15mins for our order to be delivered, of the 2 of us 1 was incorrect, but as time was not on our side - just easier to go with it

Regarding the room - it was huge, cosy and homey, with a air con, wardrobe, writing desk, dark blockout curtains.
the floor boards squeaked alot, the bathroom was mouldy, but room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Bathroom super small, but I liked that there was a shower curtain and a designated area to stop some of the water spraying across the entire bathroom
The hotwater also worked but was not super hot - in hot weather you dont need it so just as well

additional pro's are:
good reception, easy check in, check out, helped with ordering pizza in and getting taxi to airport
They have a small cafe onsite which is great and prices seemed reasonable (closes 9pm)
comfy bed - our room was a double
good tv, decent wifi signal
clean linen, basic toiletries provided
convenience store about 8 min walk away
very basic breakfast included in the price

Con
bathroom is super tiny, yes you can literally sit on the toilet to shower and I am only 5'4, so anyone larger may have a problem with this, mouldy grout
we were in the first room above reception at the top of the stairs the noise carries, once people start getting up and making there way down the stairs - so ear plugs are needed
coffee at breakfast is the 3 in 1 packet mix - would have been nice to have real coffee but you get by

Tip: order the pancakes they were good especially if you are getting over rice and hotdogs for breakfast

Room tip: ask for a room away from reception
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank little-red-rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Had a very satisfied stay here. For the price we paid (approx SGD 36 per night), we had top notch service and a comfortable room. Even though we had an early morning arrival at 6am, the staff were more than accommodating to let us have a temporary room to stay in, before checking into our proper room at noon. The complimentary breakfast was home made by the staff everyday, and we loved the pancakes and Filipino breakfast they served! Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good location - within walking distance, or a 5-10 minute car ride from most major attractions. Definitely worth for the price and would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hansolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews