We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Official Site
$38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Hotels.com$52
Priceline$46
KLOOK$67
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveler rating
1,134
626
147
50
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,134
626
147
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe marco blu bar mountain view lobby lounge breakfast buffet star hotel nice pool hotel staff staycation philippines promo bathtub security pesos mall guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2022

it was pretty standard. one which you would expect from a hotel. nothing that stands out. the food in breakfast buffet was really good and the waiters were so accommodating. Wasn't able to use all the amenities that were provided for like the pool though

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank noehjrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Dear noehjrf,
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our service staff and are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope you will have the opportunity to use our other facilities on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. We value your feedback to help us improve our services, and look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Roel Constantino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2022

The most important asset, people, from the ranks to the officers, were amazingly accommodating, warm and workaholic. My sincere commendations!

Marco Polo Cebu Plaza is an epitome of a discipline, well trained and pleasant work Team.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank banjoedelrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Dear banjoedelrosario,

I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both!

Yours sincerely,

Roel Constantino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2022

For sure to check in again in this hotel Staff is great accomodations is great , Service is great.not all facilities was open when we checked in though (spa was closed) but over all this Hotel is Very good.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank japhetmaloloyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Dear japhetmaloloyon
We sincerely appreciate your review of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting the service from our team. I am glad to share these comments with them, as they continue to inspire us to do more and improve our services constantly.
On you next trip Cebu please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be glad to assist you in any way we can.

Yours sincerely,
Roel Constantino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2022

Checkin in and request to extend check out (it was a slow Monday) was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating of my other off-the-norm requests <3

I wasn't able to take advantage of the amenities or restaurants, but thoroughly enjoyed the view from my seaside room as the property has some luscious greens across to enjoy.

Room tip: Seaside for sure!
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda_c_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Dear Amanda
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our service staff and are glad that you enjoyed the hilltop views form your room. We hope you will have the opportunity to use our restaurants and other facilities on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing Marco Polo. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
Roel Constantino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2022

Accommodation was great; everything was clean. Food was excellent. Service was good; check in and check out were quick and easy; my questions/concerns were answered. My only complaint: bathroom needs a bidet.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank toastthief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2022

Dear toastthief,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. This is very helpful for travelers planning to come to Cebu.

Referring to installing bidets, we were in the middle of upgrading our rooms and have completed a few floors when the pandemic hit. We hope to be able to start the refurbishment soon. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Roel Constantino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews