We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveler rating
1,087
609
142
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,087
609
142
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe marco blu bar mountain view lobby lounge star hotel hotel staff viento nieves staycation poolside philippines promo bathtub security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2021

Service was excellent as it always is in the Philippines. Room was quiet but very uncomfortable. Your hotel is in a good location in Cebu City. The breakfasts were wonderful. They even substituted oatmeal a couple of times in one of our breakfasts per request. The dining was only adequate. If you didn't have a very good salmon dinner on the menu it would have been sub par. The piano gal was quite good. The pool experience was good as well. I wanted to give my new family a nice memorable experience. Unfortunately it will be remembered mostly for the cold showers and warm refrigerators.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank blueberry920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Connelly, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2021

Dear blueberry920,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review about us. Recognition from our guests goes a long way in encouraging our dedicated associates to continue striving for excellence in customer satisfaction. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team. Thank you too for letting us know of the aspect that needs improvement, we appreciate the feedback for it helps us get better.

We, at Marco Polo Plaza, offer par excellence services to all our guests and work constantly towards offering a memorable stay to the guests. We are happy to receive your feedback as it will assist us in reaching even higher standards of hospitality.

We would like to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to Cebu and assure you of the best of hospitality at all times.

Thank you,

Brian B Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2021

It was good and nice! Thank you! i hope i will come back next time when i got vacation leave from my work in United Arab Emirates. and i like the view from my room in hotel, thank you the staff for giving from the breakfast lunch and dinner. nice nice

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank angeliqueyeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Connelly, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2021

Dear angeliqueyeye1,

Your comments have put us in even greater spirits knowing that guests like you notice the effort and joy we put in our work.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and make known the services and amenities that made your stay exceptional. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of service to you when you return for another visit. It would be a pleasure to facilitate your booking and ensure your convenience.

Once again, salamat and mabuhay! We wish you well in every way.

Warm regards,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

Thank you, Marco Polo for the experience! It was definitely one for the books! Everyone was so accommodating, friendly, and responsive to our requests. You are part of the success of our event. Highly recommended if you wish to have events as well.

Room tip: Higher Floors are perfect if you want a really good view of the city
Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101lorrainea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Connelly, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2021

Dear 101lorrainea,

Allow me to express how much this very personal and heartfelt review has meant to the entire team here at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu! The whole team is proud and delighted to know of the part we have played in the success of the BaiCon InFest 2021.

Thank you for affording Marco Polo Plaza Cebu the unique opportunity to be of service to the BaiCon InFest 2021 delegation. We are glad that you are happy with our brand of hospitality, giving us a perfect score in all of the aspects of accommodation - staff, cleanliness, location, facilities, and comfort.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu in the near future, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.

Sincerely,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2021

We truly loved our experience in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu - definitely one for the books! We stayed in the hotel from October 28 to November 1. Check in and check out was flawless. Food was really good. Function rooms and guests rooms were clean and sanitized. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu exceeded our expectations in terms of service and experience. Looking forward to next year's BaiCon still with Marco Polo!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank gab753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Connelly, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2021

Dear gab753,

Great appreciation for sharing your experience and it is absolutely our pleasure to have you staying with us.

We do put a premium on good service and are glad that to know that our guests appreciate it when our staff goes the extra mile. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.

Sincerely,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2021

Great hotel and the staff are also great! CARPETS EVERYWHERE. BATHROOM IS BETTER THAN MY WHOLE APARTMENT COMBINED. Great for out of town business trips or family leisure. Haven't tried the pool yet but heard it was also great!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank RAZER3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Connelly, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2021

Dear

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review about us. Recognition from our guests goes a long way in encouraging our dedicated associates to continue striving for excellence in customer satisfaction. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team.

We would like to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to Cebu and assure you of the best of hospitality at all times.

Thank you.

Brian B Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews