We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Agoda.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Official SiteUS$56
PricelineUS$62
Hotels.comUS$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
1,069
608
141
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,069
608
141
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe marco blu bar continental club shuttle service the penthouse lobby lounge top floor star hotel business trip breakfast buffet is ayala mall viento nieves staycation poolside philippines promo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Receptionists keep on harrassing me about the payments even if i already paid and showed them my provisional receipts of payment twice. The manager is not in control of the situation. She covers up the mistake of her staff. The staff involved didnt even say sorry.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank Explorer309233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear Guest,

we are sincerely sorry and would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you during the situation at the front desk.
With no mean we were trying to harass you in any way and rest assured we have investigated this incident throughout and have made the necessary consequences.

Once again, we are sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations and we truly hope you will accept our apologize and consider staying with us once again.

Warm regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

A stay in Marco Polo Hotel is always great. I’ve never had a bad experience while staying with them in Hong Kong, Manila, or Cebu.

For the room, we got a room with 2 twin beds, mountain side. It was spacious and very clean. The bathroom as well had ample space and the bathroom amenities were all on point. I always appreciate hotels with bidet in the bathrooms!

All of their staff were courteous and always smiling. One of their front office staff even gave me a tip on where to pass going to Talisay so I could avoid the traffic.

We had dinner buffet - they had a lot of choices, including the famous Cebu Lechon. We also had breakfast buffet the following morning, which of course, they had a lot of choices too. 1 thing I noticed lacking was the smoked salmon. They didn’t have any at all in the buffet, which was quite surprising. Nevertheless, everything was great!

This was, as usual, a great stay in another Marco Polo Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank iamcarmelits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Iamcarmelits,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable experience here at Marco Polo Cebu as well as with our sister properties in Hong Kong as well as Manila.
We, as Marco Polo family, are committed to providing you a wonderful experiences every time you stay or dine with us and thank you for your compliments in regards to the smiles of our team members.
It will be our pleasure as well to share your praise in regards to the buffet with our culinary team, and please do not hesitate to ask one of our associates for smoked salmon next time you are with us. Not everything we have fit's every day on the buffet.

We will be looking forward to see you again soon and provide you another marvelous stay.

Warm regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We stayed for 4 nights and our experience exceeded our expectations. From our arrival we were warmly welcome by friendly and smiling Team Members. We were given a new new renovated room which was very spacious, very cleaned and with all the amenities that you can desire for a very comfortable stay. The food is very good in all the restaurants with a very attentive and smiley service all across the hotel including the Management Team. I cannot fault anything and we felt being at home during our entire stay...
There is no other place to stay or to be than Marco Polo when your are travelling to Cebu and expect a 5 star service.

Highly Recommended to anyone!!!!!!

Thank you Marco Polo Plaza Cebu for your excellent service, attention to details and for making us feel at home. We will be back very soon....

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Xavier M,

Your comments have put us in even greater spirits knowing that guests like you notice the effort and joy we put in our work.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and make known the services that made your stay exceptional and more so the areas where we can improve. I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of service to you when you return for another visit. It would be a pleasure to facilitate your booking and ensure your convenience.

Once again, salamat and mabuhay! We wish you well in every way.

Warm regards,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

For a higher end hotel this came in cheaper than most. And it was good. Rooms decent. Nice Chinese restaurant on site. Acceptable pool. Free shuttle to the malls. Friendly staff. All in all a very successful stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KedSuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear KedSuk1,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We have recently won the " best premium Buffet " award and we can highly recommend either our Buffet restaurant, our Grill restaurant or one of the best Pizza's in Cebu in pool Restaurant and we hope next time you will give them a trial.

At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew.

Our warmest regards,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

No choice of cuisines at all. Very much confined to cater local population. It’s also far from airport with heavy traffic throughout the day. Rest of the experience was good. Must visit for local delicacies. Internet speed was Pathetic.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank DrSrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear DrSrikant,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regarding your comments about choice of cuisine, please allow us to share with you the wide range of cuisine we offer at the Marco Polo Plaza.

Our Café Marco offer a daily buffet offer breakfast, lunch and dinner with dishes from across Asia, a whole section dedicated to western dishes, a sushi counter and of course our local Filipino and Cebuano favorites. Lastly a dessert area with treats to make anyone smile.

El Viento, our poolside bar and pizzeria, offer a selection of pizza prepared in out wood fired oven, numerous pastas and many other Italian and Mediterranean dishes.

Our Lobby Lounge offers an array of Spanish Tapas as well as other hearty dishes, snacks and desserts including our award winning Mango Cheese Cake, Ube Ensimada and Malicious Cookies.

Hai Shin Lou, our Cantonese Seafood Restaurant offers the best of Chinese cuisine with our salt water tanks brimming with fresh fish and shellfish. All the seafood is prepared to your liking. In addition, to the Seafood, the selection of Dim Sum, classic Cantonese Dishes and Roasted meats transports you culinarily to Hong Kong.

Blu Bar and Grill serves Cebu’s finest continental cuisine including USDA steaks, various chops and many other traditional and modern classic dishes. With your marvelous dinner enjoy your favorite cocktails expertly prepared by our seasoned bartenders or your choice of wine to complement your meal.

In addition to many choices of cuisine available, our Chefs will prepared special requests such as Vegan, Keto, and others.

The Marco Polo Plaza is 13 kilometers from the Mactan Airport and along with the other hotels in Cebu City, depending on the time of day, traffic can be challenging.

Our internet speed is extremely fast as we have well over 100 Mbps for our hotel guests use. There are occasions that our internet providers experience downtime or speed reduction, which unfortunately we are unable to control.

Again, thank you for remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marco Polo Plaza in the near future.

Our warmest regards,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews