We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so comfortable stay”
Review of Cebu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cebu Grand Hotel
Ranked #63 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

The room is small and interiors look dated. There are complimentary tea and coffee but no electric kettle. Pillows feel like a sponge. Lighting in the bathroom is a bit dim. Not enough lighting and feels a bit toasty in the hallways.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Cebu Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Large room, nice accommodating staff decent breakfast and very convenient to restaurants/starbucks/transportation answer close to Ayala mall and nightlife.Older hotel with rooms that need renovation..most rooms have security boxes but the few that don't are only ones with my preferred walk in shower and rest old bathtub with shower.
Fair value for money

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank diverdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Affordable hotel with fine and typical hotel room.. It is not modern but quite practical to stay... Spacious room and CR... It is near business location and malls... Starbucks just across the street... Strategic and accessible location also..

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank meg_tweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

short 25 minute cab ride from airport. Room clean, comfortable. Staff friendly, helpfull
Stayed one night after a late arrival into Cebu. Room clean, quite. Restaurants very close. 15 minute cab ride from hotel to ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Guest

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Great hotel! The rooms were very tidy. The housekeeping also did a great job and came as soon as we called. Nothing special about the breakfast meal but it was okay. Wifi connection is only limited to 2 devices which was disappointing since our room is for 4 pax. The front desk people were inattentive.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Pola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#27 of 91 in Cebu City
228 reviews
0.9 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
673 reviews
0.6 km away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#49 of 91 in Cebu City
144 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Grand Hotel

Address: N. Escario Street | Vibo Place, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₱1,993 - ₱3,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing