We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$108
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$264
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
23
54
46
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
46
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightno windowfast foodinternet connectionricespacious roomcable tvbrekfastupgradesdoormannightlifehaharefoslob
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Large room, nice accommodating staff decent breakfast and very convenient to restaurants/starbucks/transportation answer close to Ayala mall and nightlife.Older hotel with rooms that need renovation..most rooms have security boxes but the few that don't are only ones with my preferred walk in shower and rest old bathtub with shower.
Fair value for money

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank diverdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Affordable hotel with fine and typical hotel room.. It is not modern but quite practical to stay... Spacious room and CR... It is near business location and malls... Starbucks just across the street... Strategic and accessible location also..

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank meg_tweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

short 25 minute cab ride from airport. Room clean, comfortable. Staff friendly, helpfull
Stayed one night after a late arrival into Cebu. Room clean, quite. Restaurants very close. 15 minute cab ride from hotel to ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great hotel! The rooms were very tidy. The housekeeping also did a great job and came as soon as we called. Nothing special about the breakfast meal but it was okay. Wifi connection is only limited to 2 devices which was disappointing since our room is for 4 pax. The front desk people were inattentive.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Pola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2017

When I arrived just after midnight the receptionist was very nice. She gave me a big room. To my surprise, the room had NO window, which was not what I had asked for. When arriving in the room and set down on the chair ... it collapsed!! Luckily, I didn't heard myself. When I was trying to put some stuff into the fridge ... it didn't work ... Bad start !!! The receptionist gave me another room! The following morning I continued to have several other problems. too lengthy to explain! Luckily, they were all solved by the great initiative of the receptionist Ms. ANA. A big thank you to her !! A major shortfall was the unreliable WiFi system of the entire hotel. This is unacceptable, especially, if you have foreign visitors who do NOT have a local service provider!!

Room Tip: Assure room has a window, unless ordered otherwise! All electrical equipment there, i.e. fridge, coffee maker pot, etc.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews