We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$265
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
23
54
46
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
46
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightno windowfast foodinternet connectionricespacious roomcable tvbrekfastupgradesdoormannightlifehaharefoslob
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Negative:
-Poor wifi
- Poor breakfast buffer
- water pressure low

Positive:
- nice staff and easy deal with (the receptionist even lent me her personal mobile wifi)
- free use of gym with instructor

We traveled Cebu and stayed in this place twice (no choice, haha, its APEC time - good hotels were already fully booked) in 2015

Room Tip: bring your own mobile wifi
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R_Briz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Visit in December 2016, the hotel is very dated, water pressure in room is poor, carpet on floor just carpet squares that should have been replaced years ago. Breakfast only so so . Swimming pool is small and badly maintained. Location is Ok central to Ayala mall and downtown approximately 60 pesto by taxi. Staff are friendly and check in and out efficient.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Love the room, neat and tidy. The bistro offers room service for food which were amazing and super tasty!
Didnt like the shower current but overall, our stay in the hotel was excellent.
Nice and accommodating staffs.
Theres a coffee and fast food shops walking distance from the place.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Had availed the business lunch. We were not given the choices as the only available seat meal is grilled tangigue. The waiter was very accommodating to us. We waited 15mins for our seat meals. The fish was fresh enough that it taste really great. Included in the seat meal is mixed vegetables tossed in butter. The rice servings was perfect for my dosage as I only take half cup of rice each meal. After the meal we were treated with a fresh watermelon as a dessert. Each set meal cost P295 without drinks but with ample service water provided.

It could be the GRANDiest if the internet connection was reliable enough. I was having having difficult time sending a very important email because of the intermittent connection.

If if were to define an excellent business lunch;
1. Good food
2. Fast Internet

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bodieandtheblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016

we stayed here for 1 night because we could not get into preferred hotel.
it is a 2 star hotel - it is getting a little old but is clean. wifi was very bad.
Pool very small. Staff were ok.
Had problems - near impossible to get taxi at peak times.
The food was surprisingly good at breakfast
this hotel is ok if you want a cheaper hotel and is not far from mall - 70pesos ride.

Room Tip: get front room
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipbZ8524BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews