We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to say whether 'VERY GOOD' or just 'AVERAGE'. - it depends on so many things!!”
Review of Cebu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cebu Grand Hotel
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Hard to say whether 'VERY GOOD' or just 'AVERAGE'. - it depends on so many things!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017

When I arrived just after midnight the receptionist was very nice. She gave me a big room. To my surprise, the room had NO window, which was not what I had asked for. When arriving in the room and set down on the chair ... it collapsed!! Luckily, I didn't heard myself. When I was trying to put some stuff into the fridge ... it didn't work ... Bad start !!! The receptionist gave me another room! The following morning I continued to have several other problems. too lengthy to explain! Luckily, they were all solved by the great initiative of the receptionist Ms. ANA. A big thank you to her !! A major shortfall was the unreliable WiFi system of the entire hotel. This is unacceptable, especially, if you have foreign visitors who do NOT have a local service provider!!

Room Tip: Assure room has a window, unless ordered otherwise! All electrical equipment there, i.e. fridge, cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    52
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
16
35
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Negative:
-Poor wifi
- Poor breakfast buffer
- water pressure low

Positive:
- nice staff and easy deal with (the receptionist even lent me her personal mobile wifi)
- free use of gym with instructor

We traveled Cebu and stayed in this place twice (no choice, haha, its APEC time - good hotels were already fully booked) in 2015

Room Tip: bring your own mobile wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Briz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Visit in December 2016, the hotel is very dated, water pressure in room is poor, carpet on floor just carpet squares that should have been replaced years ago. Breakfast only so so . Swimming pool is small and badly maintained. Location is Ok central to Ayala mall and downtown approximately 60 pesto by taxi. Staff are friendly and check in and out efficient.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TonyMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Love the room, neat and tidy. The bistro offers room service for food which were amazing and super tasty!
Didnt like the shower current but overall, our stay in the hotel was excellent.
Nice and accommodating staffs.
Theres a coffee and fast food shops walking distance from the place.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Had availed the business lunch. We were not given the choices as the only available seat meal is grilled tangigue. The waiter was very accommodating to us. We waited 15mins for our seat meals. The fish was fresh enough that it taste really great. Included in the seat meal is mixed vegetables tossed in butter. The rice servings was perfect for my dosage as I only take half cup of rice each meal. After the meal we were treated with a fresh watermelon as a dessert. Each set meal cost P295 without drinks but with ample service water provided.

It could be the GRANDiest if the internet connection was reliable enough. I was having having difficult time sending a very important email because of the intermittent connection.

If if were to define an excellent business lunch;
1. Good food
2. Fast Internet

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodieandtheblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 90 in Cebu City
221 reviews
0.9 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.9 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#45 of 90 in Cebu City
143 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 90 in Cebu City
574 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Grand Hotel

Property: Cebu Grand Hotel
Address: N. Escario Street | Vibo Place, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Price range (per night): ₱2,266 - ₱3,039
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing