We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cebu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cebu Grand Hotel
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Love the room, neat and tidy. The bistro offers room service for food which were amazing and super tasty!
Didnt like the shower current but overall, our stay in the hotel was excellent.
Nice and accommodating staffs.
Theres a coffee and fast food shops walking distance from the place.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
14
34
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2016

Had availed the business lunch. We were not given the choices as the only available seat meal is grilled tangigue. The waiter was very accommodating to us. We waited 15mins for our seat meals. The fish was fresh enough that it taste really great. Included in the seat meal is mixed vegetables tossed in butter. The rice servings was perfect for my dosage as I only take half cup of rice each meal. After the meal we were treated with a fresh watermelon as a dessert. Each set meal cost P295 without drinks but with ample service water provided.

It could be the GRANDiest if the internet connection was reliable enough. I was having having difficult time sending a very important email because of the intermittent connection.

If if were to define an excellent business lunch;
1. Good food
2. Fast Internet

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodieandtheblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2016

we stayed here for 1 night because we could not get into preferred hotel.
it is a 2 star hotel - it is getting a little old but is clean. wifi was very bad.
Pool very small. Staff were ok.
Had problems - near impossible to get taxi at peak times.
The food was surprisingly good at breakfast
this hotel is ok if you want a cheaper hotel and is not far from mall - 70pesos ride.

Room Tip: get front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipbZ8524BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

The location is very good which is right within the business district. There are nice bars and coffee shops where you can hang around to relax after some business sorties. Rooms are moderately sized, comfortable and clean. Good T & B. Reasonably priced. Employees are courteous. A good place to stay whether for business or leisure trip. I have a problem though with intermittent Wifi connection.

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexolis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2016
Dear Guest.
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. All the best and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

They have renovated most of the rooms as they were from my last visit yet you would still its being old somewhere. Free breakfast does not have lots of choices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay still because of the great staff. Restos have been newly established nearby.

Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.9 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.8 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
2.7 km away
Montebello Villa Hotel
Montebello Villa Hotel
#12 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Grand Hotel

Property: Cebu Grand Hotel
Address: N. Escario Street | Vibo Place, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price range (per night): ₱1,891 - ₱2,588
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing