We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$185
US$130
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
US$41
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
23
54
46
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
46
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightno windowfast foodinternet connectionricespacious roomcable tvbrekfastdoormannightlifehaharefoslob
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 153 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Had availed the business lunch. We were not given the choices as the only available seat meal is grilled tangigue. The waiter was very accommodating to us. We waited 15mins for our seat meals. The fish was fresh enough that it taste really great. Included in the seat meal is mixed vegetables tossed in butter. The rice servings was perfect for my dosage as I only take half cup of rice each meal. After the meal we were treated with a fresh watermelon as a dessert. Each set meal cost P295 without drinks but with ample service water provided.

It could be the GRANDiest if the internet connection was reliable enough. I was having having difficult time sending a very important email because of the intermittent connection.

If if were to define an excellent business lunch;
1. Good food
2. Fast Internet

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bodieandtheblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

we stayed here for 1 night because we could not get into preferred hotel.
it is a 2 star hotel - it is getting a little old but is clean. wifi was very bad.
Pool very small. Staff were ok.
Had problems - near impossible to get taxi at peak times.
The food was surprisingly good at breakfast
this hotel is ok if you want a cheaper hotel and is not far from mall - 70pesos ride.

Room Tip: get front room
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipbZ8524BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Thank you for choosing Cebu Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The location is very good which is right within the business district. There are nice bars and coffee shops where you can hang around to relax after some business sorties. Rooms are moderately sized, comfortable and clean. Good T & B. Reasonably priced. Employees are courteous. A good place to stay whether for business or leisure trip. I have a problem though with intermittent Wifi connection.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexolis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Guest.
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. All the best and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

They have renovated most of the rooms as they were from my last visit yet you would still its being old somewhere. Free breakfast does not have lots of choices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay still because of the great staff. Restos have been newly established nearby.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I've stayed on this hotel several times for business and with my wife at one time. It was undergoing renovation and seen some of the improvement. Not really new but as said, an average one.

Breakfast is not so good. You would see the usual most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews