We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montebello Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

this hotel is suited for family vacation..we always spend our vacation here..it is good for kids..the place is very safe..i like that they have bath tubs...good accommodation..and the rooms are spacious

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Jo M,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is a delight to hear reviews of happy families. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back the soonest!

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 456 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

La Terraza is a very conducive place to pig out it has an alfresco setting with the sight of the pool. What makes my appetite most active is the delicious food in the menu. I tried even what my companions ordered and it was all good. I like their salpicao and carbonara the most... The pools are clean and you have 2 options. The rooms are not very special though.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write about your dining experience. Branding us a “Food Hotel” is inspiring and fulfilling. We are delighted that you appreciate our facilities and the quality of our food. Indeed, our F&B team will be most glad and proud to hear about this review.

We place our attention to the part that needs improvement and takes delight on the good word, our rooms are constantly being upgraded, and we can't wait to let you experience the awesome new changes in our rooms.

Here’s to more great travels and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had fun while we were here during the New year. The garden that they have is so beautiful. The pools and their rooms are nice as well. The fireworks display that they had during the New year was excellent. The staffs are bright and cheerful as well. Definately would come again.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alextar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Alextar H,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is heartwarming to know that we have been part of such a wonderful get-together of family. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing this experience through this review. We are delighted that we have made your stay fun, safe and memorable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on that next Montebello visit!

Sincerely

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Very loud construction IN THE HOTEL woke me up at 2 am. I told the front to stop it or make it quite. They didn't stop making loud noise.
Even though I know that people in this country are somewhat tolerant of noises, I just can't believe this...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank tripkanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Tripkanji,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

While words are not enough to express how sorry we are that you have experienced this inconvenience, may you please accept our apologies.

We take the matter seriously, when we investigated the matter immediately, it was known that you are not a registered in-house guest of Montebello Villa Hotel but checked-in within the vicinity of Montebello, yet in a different property, with this there is no excuse of the inconvenience we have caused you. Though, we make sure this has not affected our in-house guests, but without intent, caused you inconvenience instead.

We take this feedback very seriously. We are taking steps, calling the attention of our associates at the General Services and Maintenance and the Duty Manager.

Rest assured that we at Montebello Villa Hotel, adhere to our commitment to share with our guests an exceptional hospitality experience as well as in our neighboring properties.


Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Montebello is a hotel that has a refreshing ambiance. Very relaxing,it is surrounded with green grass. They have pool for kids and adults so it seems like you're having a family getaway but within the city.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank meroibrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Meroibrava,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is always a delight to hear reviews of happy families. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. With your comments, truly, we've demonstrated how it is to be branded as an oasis in the city, indeed, this is unique to us.

Thank you for the 5-star rating and for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back the soonest!


Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,322 reviews
2.2 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.6 km away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,451 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 92 in Cebu City
592 reviews
3.3 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 92 in Cebu City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Villa Hotel

Address: Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₱2,494 - ₱4,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the bustling and active metropolis of Cebu City, the center of trade, education and business of Central Philippines, lies the tranquility and serenity of Montebello Villa Hotel. Montebello Villa Hotel is the only garden hotel within Cebu City located on a sprawling four hectare landscape reflecting the richness and charm of Cebu’s Hispanic heritage. It is the perfect blend for the business traveler and leisure traveler. A short distance to commercial establishments, business centers, shopping malls, churches and a golf course, with easy access to the historic beaches of Mactan Island and the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing