We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$29
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$74
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$191
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
162
227
85
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
227
85
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaisano country mallbig swimming poolspanish stylegreat poolpool sidebreakfast buffeta nice place to staysized beddeluxe roomhome away from homericethe heart of the citysinulog festivalpoolsweddingbaniladbpo
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 520 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
318
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

La Terraza is a very conducive place to pig out it has an alfresco setting with the sight of the pool. What makes my appetite most active is the delicious food in the menu. I tried even what my companions ordered and it was all good. I like their salpicao and carbonara the most... The pools are clean and you have 2 options. The rooms are not very special though.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write about your dining experience. Branding us a “Food Hotel” is inspiring and fulfilling. We are delighted that you appreciate our facilities and the quality of our food. Indeed, our F&B team will be most glad and proud to hear about this review.

We place our attention to the part that needs improvement and takes delight on the good word, our rooms are constantly being upgraded, and we can't wait to let you experience the awesome new changes in our rooms.

Here’s to more great travels and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had fun while we were here during the New year. The garden that they have is so beautiful. The pools and their rooms are nice as well. The fireworks display that they had during the New year was excellent. The staffs are bright and cheerful as well. Definately would come again.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alextar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Alextar H,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is heartwarming to know that we have been part of such a wonderful get-together of family. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing this experience through this review. We are delighted that we have made your stay fun, safe and memorable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on that next Montebello visit!

Sincerely

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very loud construction IN THE HOTEL woke me up at 2 am. I told the front to stop it or make it quite. They didn't stop making loud noise.
Even though I know that people in this country are somewhat tolerant of noises, I just can't believe this...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank tripkanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr. Tripkanji,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

While words are not enough to express how sorry we are that you have experienced this inconvenience, may you please accept our apologies.

We take the matter seriously, when we investigated the matter immediately, it was known that you are not a registered in-house guest of Montebello Villa Hotel but checked-in within the vicinity of Montebello, yet in a different property, with this there is no excuse of the inconvenience we have caused you. Though, we make sure this has not affected our in-house guests, but without intent, caused you inconvenience instead.

We take this feedback very seriously. We are taking steps, calling the attention of our associates at the General Services and Maintenance and the Duty Manager.

Rest assured that we at Montebello Villa Hotel, adhere to our commitment to share with our guests an exceptional hospitality experience as well as in our neighboring properties.


Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Montebello is a hotel that has a refreshing ambiance. Very relaxing,it is surrounded with green grass. They have pool for kids and adults so it seems like you're having a family getaway but within the city.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank meroibrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Meroibrava,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is always a delight to hear reviews of happy families. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. With your comments, truly, we've demonstrated how it is to be branded as an oasis in the city, indeed, this is unique to us.

Thank you for the 5-star rating and for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back the soonest!


Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Our Hotel stay was great..Garden area is so relaxing and the staff never fail to greet and give you a sincere smile.. They are very accommodating to our needs..We hope to Visit this place again with my family and friends!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rhina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Rhina R,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

It is always a pleasure to know that guests like you and your family and friends are happy about the whole experience at Montebello. Branding us “Great” is much appreciated. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and the great service from our staff. Thank you for the good word. Here is to look forward that we shall see you and your friends again on that future Montebello staycation.

We wish you the best in all your travels!

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews