We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Priceline
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Hotels.com$18
Booking.com$17
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
8
37
68
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
37
68
18
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at express inn hotel and it was very nice. We can have separate rooms and it is very affordable. You can have more plans and save money. More fun with my friends here. They are very kind also.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jesoy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband and i used to like this place.We started visiting this place since 2013 as its just a block away from sm cebu and close to all city areas. We booked here for 3 nights before our flight back to uk. The AC has been creaking all the time when on but we just put up with it our last night was a nightmare 2:30am it start raining and then heavy fall the rain and drain water was going straight on top of AC outside part and the noise was really annoying with the water banging out top thin top plate i try to called to reception to hopefully transfer us in a quite place so that we can atleast sleep ,but the reception say no we can't so we been up all night listening on that noise till morning so ridiculous,it's never been like this before.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank leedalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

The express Inn, Cebu city.
The hotel is Okay, not particularly clean but acceptable.The rooms are a reasonable size.
The swimming pool on the roof is nice but Cebu city is dirty and noisy.
Personally I would avoid Cebu city.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DiggerH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

This hotel looks terrible but blessed with a fantastic location of being within a few minutes walk from SM City, a huge mall with countless transport options accessing the airport and virtually all of metro Cebu and outlying areas. The mall itself provides a countless dining selection.

The air conditioner in my room worked great and the water got sufficiently hot. Being on the seventh floor, it was also quiet. In general, the wifi worked well except it'd go down for 30 minutes every morning.

My biggest grip involves their lack of security. You're instructed to leave the key at the front desk when you exit the hotel to start your day. But the scary thing is, when you return to retrieve the key, they don't ask for ID. They just hand it to you when you reference your room number. Anyone can claim they're living in your room and get the key.

This is an idiotic lapse of security and easily avoidable. They should insist on ID or give some token to trade for the key to prove you live in the room.

I have feeling they want to keep the key because it's attached to a device that activates electricity in the room. They don't want you to keep that device plugged and have electricity running while you're out.

Fortunately, I'm an extremely light traveler and leave nothing of value in my room. But if you have valuables, there will be a major concern.

The bottom line here is, it's cheap and the location is great. Don't expect much else (including security).

Room tip: Go on the highest floor possible
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

The Express Inn is just a cheap hotel but it is convenitly located near a major shopping centre and a short taxi ride to thecity centre The sraff are very obliging but in all my travels i hane notcome accross any bad staffin the Philippines. For a cheap hotel with breakfast i can recogmend

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 322,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews