We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tmrstck
Oslob, Philippines

Do not go there

Review of St. Mark Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 8, 2022
I checked in on a Sunday. There was no hot water. The safe did not work. The toilet was leaking on the floor. The tv did not work. The room was dirty. The staff was friendly but I want HOT WATER. They sent maintenance up to try to get hot water to no avail. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱1,501
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,537
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,189
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,494
0.8 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,364
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱2,269
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,864
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,240
1.7 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
₱3,816
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱3,479
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,282
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,274
1.6 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,763
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    ₱8,264
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,402
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,411
2.2 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,340
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,723
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,035
  • Priceline
    ₱2,157
1.1 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,456
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,365
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,990
  • Priceline
    ₱6,346
1.2 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,318
₱1,687
  • Priceline
    ₱1,874
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,753
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,950
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,949
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,411
  • Priceline
    ₱5,949
2.5 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free parking
Pool
₱2,638
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,800
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,416
  • Priceline
    ₱2,800
3.2 km from St. Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cebu City
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
92
87
28
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
87
28
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2021

I stayed at this hotel from Sept 16-23,2021 so that is a total of 07 nights BUT hotel charged me 08 nights stay when my check-out time was before 12 noon on 23rd Sept '21. Hotel standard check-in time is 1400 and check-out time is 12:00. When I asked why they overcharged me, they said, " we charged daily, maam". What happened to the check-in and check-out time? Is it fair? I am not happy with their service! Ridiculous.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 381airena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2020

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times during business trips to Cebu, which I vist very often. The rooms are small(-ish) but very comfortable and "homey". They have complete amenities for the traveller in the rooms (Wi-Fi, good sized refrigerator, TV with a lot of cable channels to choose from) and for the religious, a church right across the street where you can hear mass daily.

The breakfast buffet is "sufficient" and the staff in the hotel are super-helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony...
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rommelreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We were due to stay here for 3 nights. The first night we had no hot water. We reported this to the hotel, but they could not fix the problem. They said an engineer would be needed the next day to solve the problem. The next day, the "engineer" arrived and said that the problem could not be fixed. They suggested another room, but that too had no hot water. Senior management were not to be found. The reception staff were forced to try and manage the situation whilst management stayed away. Eventually I forced myself into the back office to insist that the managers took responsibility for the situation and not leave the poor front staff to deal with it. The solution offered was to bring buckets of hot water to my room. I did not feel this was acceptable, so I asked for a refund. The hotel front officer manager, Ms Christine Vildozola said it was not the hotel's policy to provide refunds. From our point of view, the situation was untenable, so we left the hotel and moved to one which does have hot water at our own cost.
Other points. The roads around the hotel are dark at night and beggars and homeless people surround the hotel. If you walk anywhere, you will have to pass these unfortunate people each time. It can make one feel quite uneasy and unsafe. We had breakfast one day. These is tailored to Filippino guests so European guests may feel the choice is quite limited.

Room tip: There are no good rooms. Avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

the place is near within the city and church and school.as well as the supermarket, has an easy access the food taste good and its staff very couteous and accomodating its room is very clean and comfy and its affordable you can bring along your friends and family

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank janah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The Good:
No check-in issues. Two small water bottles and a working security safe were provided. Good WiFi and good selection of TV channels (with an updated channel guide card). Limited Buffet Breakfast, with fresh pancake and egg service, is included. Location is good for Fuento Circle area.

The Bad:
Damage deposit of Ps1k cash required. TV premote controller required new batteries. Just one tiny soap bar and one small shampoo were the only CR amenities. Lots of lighting, but never enough light. Buffet Breakfast walk-in charge is an astounding Ps455++, so be careful who you invite for breakfast.

The Ugly:
Entrance door bumps into wardrobe door and CR door bumps into towel rack! Who designed the space?

The Tip:
Ask for a room on the 3rd floor perimeter (not odd-numbered rooms with windows looking to interior).

-- end --

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank SaranganiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews