We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$66
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$29
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$217
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
592
358
98
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
358
98
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpop artreading roomopen bathroomart piecesunique designbig roomwelcome drinkcomfy bedbreakfast buffethot waterdefinitely stay here againrooms are spaciousenjoyed my staynice poolvisit cebuayala mall
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The Henry is my hotel of choice in Cebu. The staff is attentive and accommodating. The restaurant is good and reasonably priced. I love the surprise of the decor each time I check in, since every room is decorated differently. It's my retreat.

Room Tip: There is currently construction, adding a new wing. Request to stay on the opposite end of the existing building.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Elaine Y,

I am having fun reading your review. I can feel your excitement every time you pay us a visit. Henry loves surprising our guests, which resonates from the unique theme of our rooms that are not alike from each other. The homey feels that the ambiance provide, our accommodating staff and the delectable cuisine that suits your palate are a perfect combination of a rather seamless stay, which we happily provide to our valued guests like you. I can't wait to welcome you again and thank you for always choosing us when you visit the Queen City of the South.

See you soon!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Good for family and young children
Staff are very attentive and while only here a short time would recommend for longer visits
Staff very pleasant and helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy
Stay and enjoy Cebu from here
Taxis easy to get from this location.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Davy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Davy12345678,

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for an inspiring review and for allowing us to be of service to you. Truly, we are more inspired to do better each day because we want only the best for our valued guests like you. Thank you also for recommending us in your review. We appreciate it. I am so glad that you found your home in Cebu and we look forward to hosting your future visits.

Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Quirky, new, and comfortable. The entire hotel is like an art gallery with paintings and murals scattered around every room and every corner.

The staff are friendly and helpful. They are ready to assist 24/7.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sammysantos2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sammysantos2018,

Cheers to your awesome review for the Henry Hotel Cebu. Your words are our affirmation of all the efforts we put into to make sure that our guests' stay such as you is nothing but Wow! As we are not your average hotel, I am glad you liked that every nook and cranny is filled with murals and paintings that is definitely our defining character. To add, yes, our staff are also dedicated to a heartfelt service that lingers long after your stay. We make sure that your penny's every worth is translated to wonderful memories, only at the Henry Hotel Cebu.

See you soon!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Comfortable stay, nice location, decorative rooms, lovely environment and nice pool area.
Helpful and welcoming staff.
Good location and near to several amenities such as restaurants, shopping malls, laundry, live music in pubs and clubs.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tarek A,

Thank you so much for taking time to drop a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you loved your recent stay at our quirky hotel. As we aim to always provide all valued guests a consistent "Like no other" experience, we're glad that you found everything in accordance to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit! Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Beautifully decorated hotel. The room size & bathroom size is spacious. The king size bed is comfortable. water pressure is strong. The breakfast provided is simple but adequate. Overall service is good. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_Kch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Jill_Kch,

In behalf of the whole team, thank you for an inspiring review and for allowing us to be of service to you. We work hard to ensure a seamless stay for all our valued guests such as you and we are glad that this reflected in your most recent visit. Your detailed description is more than enough to make us proud that we indeed exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to hosting your future visits again. Thank you so much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews