We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Cebu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Wellcome Hotel(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
312
446
160
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
446
160
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelayala mallbudget hotelthe ground floorrooms are smallconvenient storeshort stayplace to sleeplechondouble roomwalking distanceclean hotelwi filocation is greatbig mallair conditioneraccommodating staff
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Its good there in Red Planet.... Their Cleaning Service is also good then its very convenient because there is a 7Eleven and its also near in Ayala Cebu Center and also a restaurant that their specialty is "Chicharon sa Carcar" thats it.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jyes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Jyes G,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are very happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay and that we have met your expectations.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serve you again at Red Planet Hotel soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

May 30, almost 10:30pm.... The fire alarm was ringing!!! 9th floor.
Everyone peeped from their doors, someone called front desk, my husband and i went down. I asked the front desk what is happening, our fire alarm was ringing.
Goodness gracious, she said she was BUSY and didnt know...then she turned to check/clicked on something and said 'Sorry maam, someone must have been smoking inside the room'. A uniformed man came up to check...i asked, so next time, what do we do if it is really on fire? Call front desk (which had busy phone lines). The front desk clerk should be watching the monitors and the fire alarm should be detected by the staff!
No one was there actually until we were at the front desk.
This is very scary, not to have an SOP for fire!!
Big big MINUS to Red Planet!
I have been recommending Red Planet to friends, but now, i am not sure convenience (near Ayala Mall) outweighs safety!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank medinamd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear medinamd23,

It is with sincere regret to read your feedback. Thank you for informing us about your experience with the fire alarm and how our staff handled the situation. Please accept our humble apologies. We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of experience we strive to provide our guests and that corrective actions were already implemented to avoid the same occurrence.

If I could be of further assistance, please send me an email at philippines@redplanethotels.com. I will be very glad to assist you anytime.

Again, thank you.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Decent & well presented chain of hotels & decent staff that attend to all your requests, nice upto date reception, free newspapers & free wifi in the rooms & hotel complex.. Decent Upto date rooms with a fan & aircon & lcd TV with all channels, various plug sockets & a decent bathroom with shower & secure key card entry system.. Security on the premises but no laundry system, parking available also.. If you sign upto there website you get a 10% discount for direct bookings to the hotel company system.. No pool with these hotels but there well worth the money & comfortable stay

Room Tip: If you like a view ask for 1 before you book the room
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Carl L,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Thank you for a very good rating review.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your positive feedback is of great value to us. They inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us at Red Planet Hotel soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our short stay in cebu city. The hotel is located conveniently and it is just few minutes walk to metro and ayala mall. When you enter the hotel lobby, you are greeted by the friendly staff and a fresh smell (I wonder what kind of air freshener they used since I am not familiar with air freshener because I tried not to use any of it), I like the scent though.
The room we stayed was a standard room with 1 queen- sized bed.It was small but not too small to be uncomfortable.It was definitely clean which we like about this hotel. We definitely would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the size and maybe check out the other rooms.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank xami2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear xami2015,

Thank you very much for a great and inspiring review! We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We are glad to know you like the smell of the lobby and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to another visit very soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Easy access to most major tourist spots.. just right across the Ayala Malls. Next block to the famous Cebu House of Lechon... Getting a metered taxi is never a problem... Above all the hotel is so neat!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelsicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear kelsicat,

Thank you very much for a great and inspiring review! We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay.

Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews