We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Planet Cebu, Affordable Hotel to Stay in Cebu”
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2016

It is always a pleasant choice to stay in Red Planet Hotels if you're looking for a place to stay that is affordable but still not sacrificing comfort. It was in Cebu when I stayed in Red Planet Hotels again. It was last February when I went back to Cebu with my friend. Red Planet Cebu was our base while we were in the city. It is an ideal place to stay while in Cebu because it is strategically located within the city center. It is situated in a commercial and business district making it really a great base for our weekend stay in Cebu.

We stayed in a Twin Room. It has twin beds. Our room has both air conditioning and a fan. It has a private toilet and bath. Toiletries and towels are also provided. Our room is also equipped with a flat screen cable TV, an in-room safe vault and a hair dryer. It also has a workstation.

The room was quite small but it was well adjusted with pleasant room features. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The room was neat and comfy in general. I liked our room. It has all the basics that we needed to have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear maxtermind,

Thank you for your feedback that you posted in Trip Advisor!

Let me also take this opportunity to thank you for the very good rating and the loyalty to the brand. Meeting the expectations of our guests is very important to us. We are very happy to know that we did not fail you on your expectations.

Once again, thank you for making Red Planet your hotel of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back over and over.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 836 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Its good there in Red Planet.... Their Cleaning Service is also good then its very convenient because there is a 7Eleven and its also near in Ayala Cebu Center and also a restaurant that their specialty is "Chicharon sa Carcar" thats it.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jyes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear Jyes G,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are very happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay and that we have met your expectations.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serve you again at Red Planet Hotel soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

May 30, almost 10:30pm.... The fire alarm was ringing!!! 9th floor.
Everyone peeped from their doors, someone called front desk, my husband and i went down. I asked the front desk what is happening, our fire alarm was ringing.
Goodness gracious, she said she was BUSY and didnt know...then she turned to check/clicked on something and said 'Sorry maam, someone must have been smoking inside the room'. A uniformed man came up to check...i asked, so next time, what do we do if it is really on fire? Call front desk (which had busy phone lines). The front desk clerk should be watching the monitors and the fire alarm should be detected by the staff!
No one was there actually until we were at the front desk.
This is very scary, not to have an SOP for fire!!
Big big MINUS to Red Planet!
I have been recommending Red Planet to friends, but now, i am not sure convenience (near Ayala Mall) outweighs safety!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank medinamd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear medinamd23,

It is with sincere regret to read your feedback. Thank you for informing us about your experience with the fire alarm and how our staff handled the situation. Please accept our humble apologies. We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of experience we strive to provide our guests and that corrective actions were already implemented to avoid the same occurrence.

If I could be of further assistance, please send me an email at philippines@redplanethotels.com. I will be very glad to assist you anytime.

Again, thank you.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Decent & well presented chain of hotels & decent staff that attend to all your requests, nice upto date reception, free newspapers & free wifi in the rooms & hotel complex.. Decent Upto date rooms with a fan & aircon & lcd TV with all channels, various plug sockets & a decent bathroom with shower & secure key card entry system.. Security on the premises but no laundry system, parking available also.. If you sign upto there website you get a 10% discount for direct bookings to the hotel company system.. No pool with these hotels but there well worth the money & comfortable stay

Room Tip: If you like a view ask for 1 before you book the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Carl L,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Thank you for a very good rating review.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your positive feedback is of great value to us. They inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us at Red Planet Hotel soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our short stay in cebu city. The hotel is located conveniently and it is just few minutes walk to metro and ayala mall. When you enter the hotel lobby, you are greeted by the friendly staff and a fresh smell (I wonder what kind of air freshener they used since I am not familiar with air freshener because I tried not to use any of it), I like the scent though.
The room we stayed was a standard room with 1 queen- sized bed.It was small but not too small to be uncomfortable.It was definitely clean which we like about this hotel. We definitely would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the size and maybe check out the other rooms.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank xami2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear xami2015,

Thank you very much for a great and inspiring review! We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We are glad to know you like the smell of the lobby and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to another visit very soon.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
682 reviews
0.2 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 91 in Cebu City
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₱1,600 - ₱2,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing