We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lechon”
Review of Zubuchon

Zubuchon
Ranked #6 of 742 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve roast pork as the main dish, with nearly three dozen other Filipino dishes that are either include roast pork or are pork-free complementary dishes. We offer an extensive seafood menu in three of our restaurants as well as many vegetable dishes and natural local fruit shakes. This is the roast pork that Chef and TV Host Anthony Bourdain declared as "The Best Pig, Ever!" On his No Reservations episode on the Philippines. For a taste of Filipino cuisine, in clean, bright comfortable surroundings, visit us at any of our branches in Cebu.
Marilao, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious Lechon”
Reviewed June 26, 2015

One of the best Lechon in Cebu. Very delicious. I will definitely eat in Zubuchon when I visit Cebu again.

Visited November 2014
Helpful?
Thank AELorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    368
    181
    57
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zubuchon”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Zubuchon hits the streets and people go gaga when it openned. At first it was great but the next time that I visited the resto, seems like the taste changed or it was just me? Not my type of taste though.

I got to say that there kamias drink, if I remembered it right, that one I truly love and its refreshing. Anyhow, still a place that I recommend worth visiting when in Cebu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackybCanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Yum yum :)”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Cebu is know for lechon baboy and this is one of the famous ones, although i personally prefer Rico's Lechon. I have tried the mango ave and airport Zubichon locations and both are good. Sometimes during the day the fresh Lechon hasn't arrived yet (think the fresh one arrives around 5pm)so they will reheat refridgerated portions. This is still good but the skin wont be as crunchy which is one of the best parts, in my humble opinion. The menu also feautures other filipino favorites, many incorporating the lechon as expected. Overall, great lechon at fair prices.

Visited December 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Filipino dishes”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

What is a 20 minute waiting period when you get what you paid for. There are a lot of restaurants that offer the same food as they do but I love how the staff serve their customers. Staff recommends in a way you don't see it annoying. They tell you what exactly they offer on a plate. Great job!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelandEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Great food, very simple but delicious! Also bought some mango jam there to take home mmmmm did not regret that decision!

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank ilmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zubuchon also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Zubuchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing