We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱1,739
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle T
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

White light

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 3, 2019via mobile
The room is relatively clean. The bathroom is very white. I thought I was in the kitchen. All lights were white-both bedroom and bathroom . The housekeeping needs improvement. We asked for water but never came. The location is very good if you want to be within walking distance of the malls and a very good hairstylist, next door!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₱2,702
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,662
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,332
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,540
0.0 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱1,592
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,681
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,334
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,592
0.2 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱2,117
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,378
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,739
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,946
0.1 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Priceline
₱3,478
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,846
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,163
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,287
0.6 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱4,771
  • Hotel Website
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,376
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱6,018
  • Priceline
    ₱5,719
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,286
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,797
0.5 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱1,620
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱2,706
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,489
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,216
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,875
2.2 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,270
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,047
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Diamond Suites & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cebu City
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
76
100
59
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
100
59
28
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

This place was so great I extended my planned stay for 6 more days. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the location was superb. I heartily recommend this hotel for any travelers needing to stay anywhere near the Ayala Mall or IT Park area of Cebu City.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Very friendly staff, average standard and food, nice pool at the top (but install a phone so you dont have to go down to ground floor just to order a coke... ) . Walking distance to Ayala Mall. Still worth the money but I took it because of a very special offer.

Room tip: My view was into the wall of the neigbour building could not even see if the weather was ok so ask!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 454mortenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Diamond Suites because of the low price and the fact that the other hotels in the central locations were all fully booked.

Not only did we have to change rooms two times (the first for broken bed legs and the second for a leak in the bathroom) but there are also weird inconsistencies such as chips in the tile, uneven flooring as well as mold in the shower and no warm water from the shower.

We felt like we always had to call and complain. Luckily we always got some sort of help but it felt tedious to say the least. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank melissasmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

The only reason I would consider staying in this hotel again is the location that is within walking distance of Ayala. I usually stay at the ParkLane Hotel but unfortunately it was full. Not surprising because the ParkLane Hotel is way superior in every way and usually at around the same price. The whole place needs major renovation. The bathrooms are old and the toilets in each of the two rooms we booked were not flushing adequately. There is mould around the tiles in the shower. There was a bad smell of drains in each of the bathrooms. The breakfast is terrible. It’s simply not worth paying extra for. Go across the road to ParkLane where the breakfast is excellent and you get a friendly welcome. The selection on the buffet was pathetic and it took forever for dishes to be replenished. The staff seem to be totally unmotivated and make no effort to replace the empty dishes unless asked to do so. On checking out, the receptionist made no effort to enquire if we had enjoyed our stay, to wish us a safe onward journey and to welcome us back again. Actually, that is a common complaint I have in most hotels in the Philippines. It indicates poor training of staff and no interest on the part of management. I suspect all that the owners of this hotel are interested in is to make more money. There is no indication of any reinvestment in the rooms or the facilities. Not once did we see any management walking around checking on guests. This suggests they don’t give a hoot about the guests.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BG-Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

First of all, they forgot to charge the room rate before our arrival. The room was okay but very noisy as the sound isolation is really bad. By the way, you need to call front desk to ask for hair dryer and please wait patiently for the delivery. We paid for 3 pax for the room but WiFi voucher, towel, bottle water and cup only were prepared two in quantity...doesn’t make any sense at all! The front desk was terrible. We were sitting down on sofa in front of the front desk while waiting for her to check the room upon checking out so that she would return us our 1000p deposit. She just simply placed the money note on table top and moved away continue chitchatting with others BEFORE I could stand up and receive it by hand! Terrible! Never recommend this accommodation to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank wsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews