We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
eDreams
$52
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
506
271
49
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
506
271
49
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar breakfast buffet function room early check philippines danggit bathtub iron rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 857 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2021

I booked at this hotel after a horrible experience at another hotel. Considering their price is still in the affordable range and more importantly, their operations were still at 70% their customer service was still of world-class quality. This will definitely be my new go to hotel when in Cebu! Special thanks to Plisken Alegado, he was the cashier/receptionist/waiter at their HCafe, who was still able to smile and give a great service even though they were understaffed.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonnydgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2021

Last nov. 6 we were looking for a place to celebrate my post-birthday celebration. And Harolds hotel was so kind to accomodate our short notice booking..

When we arrived at our room i was surprise because there was a cake with dedication from the hotel i was so touch and i felt special.

Our room.was located at 12 floor.the room.was very clean and comfortable.. we also enjoy highlights at their RD.. nice acoustic night with relaxing ambaince.. every one was friendly in the hotel..

We will surerly come back..
Special thanks to ms. Jenna mae talingting for your very accomodating and friendly approach..❤❤❤

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cherymay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

Our big group celebrated our Halloween party in their function room and we had a great time! The staff were polite and very helpful in ensuring that the event went smoothly. The food for dinner served was also great and I enjoyed our time there overall.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TalaCromente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Harolds Evotel, Other at Harolds Evotel - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2021

Dear TalaCromente,

Many thanks for your fantastic review for Harolds Evotel! The whole team is honored that you chose our hotel over other choices of venues within Metro Cebu to hold your Halloween event. It is also rewarding to know that our assistance helped in making your event a success and that our food and beverage worked well for you. We look forward to hosting more of your future events.

Always at your service,
Mirro Reperuga | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2021

It was our Halloween party so we booked one function hall for 25 pax. Their buffet food was tasted great--I loved the menu! As part of the organizers, we booked three superior rooms so that we can stay for the night after the party. All of the staff were so accommodating and quick to assist us. The rooms we stayed in were in excellent condition as well. Overall, I can say I had a superb time! Will definitely come back

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jongcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Harolds Evotel, Other at Harolds Evotel - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2021

Dear jongcl,

Thank you for sharing your heartwarming review and for choosing Harolds Evotel for your recent Halloween event! I am thrilled you loved the food we prepared for your event and experienced top tier service from our team. I am also happy that our newly renovated rooms worked well for you. Looking forward to having you back on your next travel to Metro Cebu.

Always at your service,
Mirro Reperuga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2021

We stayed here for a stay in vaca. Dinner and drinks at their highlands rooftop bar is excellent. Breakfast at their H cafe/lobby is superb (we were served plated. Sometimes they serve buffet bfast). mr. pilstkar from Hcafe was so hospitable with his greetings and is a great conversationalist. The manager would also call in to ask about the stay. Room is perfect and the staff is what makes the hotel top tier.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FortJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Harolds Evotel, Other at Harolds Evotel - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2021

Dear FortJC,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am very pleased that you had great dining experience at both Highlights Roof Deck bar and H Cafe and received outstanding hospitality from Plisken and his manager which I trust would merit a return stay come your next journey to the Queen City especially with continuing ease in travel in different destinations. Thank you.

Always at your service,
Mirro Reperuga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews