We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$113
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
US$34
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$191
US$139
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
85
105
37
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
105
37
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovincial capitolgreat budget hotelin room wififamily roommini refdeluxe roomwalking distancefree breakfastcheap pricedecent sizecentral locationthe hotel is cleanearly checknice stayvisit cebulobbybranch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Bathrooms might be renovated soon. The location of the Hotel is perfect for different outings to Down Town as well , as to the mountains. Cuz of the Hotel is located in the second line of the main street, it's quit silent at nights. The service is just perfect and nice. The atmosphere in the Lobby is always friendly, warmly and so much helpful, like it is used to be in a smaller familiar hotel.
We will comes back for sure someday.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank steven_bxjf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that we made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We can't complain about the staff of this hotel, they are friendly and helpful. Family of 5 stayed here, the room that we got is spacious, but not clean, the sheets and bed skirts are dirty, the floor isn't vacum nor sweep, it's dusty, bathroom is dirty as well.I was expecting for a fresh sheets and a clean bedroom but that's not the case.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graceroste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Low price , So room level same as price, but room cleanest is so so.
breakfast area at the lobby. only 6 tables, so you need to waite until somebody finish food. Breakfast menu about 10.
If you are solo traveller , please do not bring Filippino girl friend to the breakfast area, because of the lobby full up with phillipino famillys. you may feel everybody watch you and her,
As I say again, low price hotel ok that money. Hotel staff is kind. This hotel is not for night life vacation.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank hiro866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. In the event that all tables and chairs are full during breakfast, we serve it inside the room. We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely make it up to you. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Location is very accessible for all. Food are good. Staff are very accommodating and approachable. Facilities are very homey which can help you to feel relaxing. Exceeded my expectation. Many restaurants and establishments that helps you to explore the real Cebu.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank CathCath14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Traveler, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with us. We love to hear that you enjoyed and had fun staying with us. This is exactly what we want for you and to all our guests. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The location was very central and it was good for one night stay. Room was clean and a decent size and the staff was accommodating. We didn't stay long in Cebu city but this hotel did the trick for us.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to have you again here at our hotel. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews