We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
US$39
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$203
US$129
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
90
149
84
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
149
84
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrobinsons galleriafree buffet breakfastsm ceburooms are cleanricefree wififunction roomwater pressure ismin walktight budgetstayed here for nightsan overnight stayshort stayhot showerboholtv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I arrived early and they allow me early check in. The welcome drink (juice) was very nice as i was really thirsty from a long ferry boat ride. The standard was okay for the price. It is accessible either by taxi or jeepneys. Walking distance to robinson galleria and SM cebu also,you can ride taxi to SM that only cost as 50 pesos or by jeepney for 8 pesos. Beside is 7/11. The buffet breakfast was ok,not to much choices but it is better than nothing. The staff in this hotel are all friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to those on tight budget and only need a overnight stay to catch the next day ferry or flight. Only cons, their blanket are very thin.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luzviminda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The hotel is located just a 3 min walk from Robinson shopping mall, so you can get food & go to the movies. The Radisson Blu is just up the road & Feria restaurant is one of the best in Cebu City, the ferry is about a 25min walk but down a very busy road without footpaths so better to get a taxi, there are always some waiting outside.
The staff are friendly and the WiFi works well in the lobby. We stayed on 2 separate nights & the rooms were of the same standard.The rooms are very basic, twin beds (1st set were very hard, 2nd very soft) A small TV but it did have English movie channels. The aircon worked but it was old style & very loud.
There is virtually no sound proofing in this hotel, you can hear next doors TV in your room. On Wednesday the noise was so loud I had to wear earplugs, strangely Friday was quieter. The breakfast wasn’t to my taste, all local cuisine except bread.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Book this hotel as this was near pier 1 and a mall. family room was big enough for five pax and comes with buffet breakfast. short delay in room check-in due to cleaning. hotel lobby and restaurant was nice but the room is already dated and needs to upgrade although the bed was comfortable. room has a slight foul smell when you leave it and come back. staff were helpful and courteous though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mld731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Joined a friend on a trip home to Bohol, and Cebu was a side trip. (Airfare to Cebu is cheaper than the direct flights to Tagbilaran). We stayed 3 days 2 nights.

We got a room with a queen sized bed. Pretty standard, a room with TV, AC, dinette and toilet/shower. Beddings were clean and adequate, nothing plush or lux. The room we got was just right for the big bed, the dinette and our luggage. No street noise could be heard from our room location nor any from adjacent room/s. Wifi was available and 3G/4G mobile signal was also good.

Water pressure was good. The shower had cold and hot options, bidet/toilet and sink area. Two 500 ml water bottles were provided. If you need more you'll have to order extra and pay for it. The kitchen was not open overnight. However, the hotel is 2 mins walking distance from a 711 where you can buy the usual 711 fare.

In the morning, the breakfast buffet is quite a treat, given that it's really a freebie for the already affordable price of the stay. There's a selection of breakfast beverage to enjoy (brewed coffee, orange juice, tea), fresh fruits, and various breakfast selections (fried rice, steamed rice, danggit, eggs, sausages, mixed pancit, adobo, tocino and other variations on different days). This is a plus and preps you for a day of exploring Cebu City.

The place is located near the pier 4 area of Cebu and is within 5 mins walking distance from the new Robinson's Galleria Cebu (see pic), where you can get a free ride from one Robinson's site in Cebu to another. Taxis, Uber are also easy to get in the area. The building looks simple, no great architectural shakes or flourish, but you notice an original boutique hotel intention especially when you enter the reception area. The parking lot is guarded and adequate enough to accommodate at least 5 - 10 vehicles. There may be other parking areas but we didn't get to check. Guards and staff are friendly and very accommodating. Reasonable requests are attended to as promptly as possible. Room clean up is offered daily.

Lobby entry is easy for anyone who may be differently abled. An elevator is available for easy access to all floors. Dining area is at the 2nd floor. Ambience is pretty chill, and location has minimal street noise.

If you are a no frills, gung-ho traveller, and need a value for money homebase while exploring Cebu City, this is a safe and secure place to stay. It is 20 mins by taxi to the ferry port to other islands (ie Bohol) and 30 - 45 mins by taxi to Mactan International Airport (do give more allowance for rush hours traffic).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZandroAlbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Budget friendly Hotel and very accessible. The Hotel is near to Pier and just walking distance to Robinsons Galleria. We only stayed for a few hours but so far service was good. We had our breakfast packed yet worth it

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiparado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews