We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$21
View deal
Hotels.com
US$21
View deal
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.comUS$18
TravelocityUS$21
PricelineUS$19
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
6
15
21
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
15
21
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We booked this hotel when I and my boyfriend went to Cebu to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The receptionist is friendly, our room was clean, the internet is quite good and the hotel itself is very close to the city which is very convenient for us. I'm just a bit dissatisfied with their deposit charge for P1,000. Could have been better if they would just require at least $500.

Room tip: Our room was on the 5th floor where there are fewer occupiers.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyllemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

I booked this hotel when I was in Cebu recently based on the fact it said in booking website that "we can assist you with luggage storage". I checked in to stay 2 nights and was planning to stay there again when I came back from my five day trip to Leyte. They refused to store my luggage saying they can only store it for a few hours. I contacted the manager and politely told them my situation. He refused. I asked him nicely to at least make an exception in my case which I am pretty sure any normal hotel would do considering I showed them proof of their misleading hotel description. They REFUSED! I asked them to at least refund me the money I paid for the second night so I can try to find somewhere else to stay that actually has left luggage service. They REFUSED!!! I ended up having to cancel my trip to Leyte and missed the ferry because I had no where to keep my luggage. I lost the booking at the Dive Resort for 5 nights. This hotel cost me a lot of money. The receptionist had the worst attitude I have ever seen in a hotel. The first room they gave me smelled like mold and had no windows. The shower had no pressure at all and the water had a terrible odor in the bathroom. All night some loud band was playing until 4am in a bar next door.

I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. It is horrible. I am furious with them!!!!!! Find somewhere else. This hotel DOES NOT CATER to TOURISTS at all!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dive Master G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

I went to cebuview this morning and usually they are very friendly and helpful. Something has changed besides the deposit is 1,000 now and they wanted to charge me half price for an unoccupied room for an early check in. The rooms use to be reasonable and clean but I couldn’t get past the front desk. I walked across the street and got a huge family room and saved 1,000 on the deposit and a couple hundred on the room. They are no longer my first choice. Some how I believe they would rather me suffer and wait 6 hours instead of taking my money for a room they claim was unoccupied. I’m very satisfied across the street!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tonyinpsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

CebuView Tourist Inn is a cheap basic hotel in downtown of Cebu City. Rooms are simple, but location is very good, close to Colon Street, Basilica Minore del Santo Nino, City Cathedral, Fort San Pedro, port.
They serve very good inexpensive breakfast and dinner. Cheap beer. Good internet.
Good for staying for 2-3 days for city sightseeing.
Pros: everything.
Cons: None.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeyp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I paid 800 for an inside room, and the Television did not work the third time i tried to switch it on.
The corridor was noisy.
The room was clean enough though.
There are better deals around the same area.

Room tip: Try and book a room with a window.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookingforthegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews