We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Priceline
US$42
US$37
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Expedia.comUS$41
getaroom.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$41
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
6
24
16
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
24
16
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in gvh last 0ct. 8-14, 2017. Though you may not call it a first class accommodation, I still give it a high rating because of the wonderful staff. Miss Che (front desk) and and amy (cafeteria) makes us feel like we are at home. Thanks to the two of you, and to the other staff who we fail to get the names. Aside from the wonderful staff, the hotel is also very clean. They clean the room everyday (new bed sheet, pillow cover, towel and toiletries). The free breakfast is also good (hey, considering the price of the hotel + free breakfast, it is already really ok). I just hope that they add more to their menu. They even allowed us hot water refill for our tea, (I was avail to refill it 3x with no extra charge)

The place is also very near the city proper, food chain, atm machine, and even Convenience store at the front

The only burden I saw is the small driveway. Good thing that our driver, kuya tonio, is good in manuevering our van. But If I am the one to drive it, I will not be able to take it out of the driveway, hehe.

Thumbs up for you GVH. Hope to stay again on my next visit

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Lenanggala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Great location where the old and new merge.usually around $us 30/40.older style rooms but clean.wifi tv aircon.service needs a bit of patience sometimes.air con noisy but all in all for the price and location its a gem.5 min to markets or malls

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ZVI2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there for one day and it was enough. I didn't like it at all. The rooms looked a old fashioned but it could be ok if you are travelling by yourself. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast informed us is included but only Pilipino breakfast was for free. If you wanted anything else they charged you.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgiaAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is positioned well within 10-15 min walk to the major Cebu City attractions. Maybe the area is not particularly prettgy, but convenient. Additionally, opposite the hotel there is money exchange counter (US dollars only, no euros) and a 7/11 shop. The hotel itself is clean, with professional personnel, sufficiently furnished and clean rooms. Just what you might need for a short stay between different stages of your trip. Breakfast in the ground floor eatery is nothing special but sufficient for the start of the day. During the day food is also available there. No special views from the room, no "fireworks" but a convenient, reasonable, reasonably priced and safe location in Cebu City.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We only slept there one night, and it was ok.
The hotel is a quite old, rooms without window but with a/c, tv and bathroom... Not very clean, but ok.
Breakfast included, nothing great.
Is ok for one night.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eloisav215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews