We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Priceline
US$40
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
getaroom.comUS$40
Agoda.comUS$37
TravelocityUS$40
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
6
24
16
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
24
16
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there for one day and it was enough. I didn't like it at all. The rooms looked a old fashioned but it could be ok if you are travelling by yourself. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast informed us is included but only Pilipino breakfast was for free. If you wanted anything else they charged you.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgiaAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is positioned well within 10-15 min walk to the major Cebu City attractions. Maybe the area is not particularly prettgy, but convenient. Additionally, opposite the hotel there is money exchange counter (US dollars only, no euros) and a 7/11 shop. The hotel itself is clean, with professional personnel, sufficiently furnished and clean rooms. Just what you might need for a short stay between different stages of your trip. Breakfast in the ground floor eatery is nothing special but sufficient for the start of the day. During the day food is also available there. No special views from the room, no "fireworks" but a convenient, reasonable, reasonably priced and safe location in Cebu City.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We only slept there one night, and it was ok.
The hotel is a quite old, rooms without window but with a/c, tv and bathroom... Not very clean, but ok.
Breakfast included, nothing great.
Is ok for one night.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eloisav215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We had a very good sleep. But place is a little bit old, the aircons are working well even if it's old. Front desk was nice and accomodating. 8 person 2 deluxe rooms. They have complimentary WiFi but weak signal on the 2nd floor. Please prefer the 1st or the 3rd floor. Ham and cheese sandwich packed for breakfast due to early flight back home! one ride away from Magellan’s cross, Mactan Shrine, fort san pedro, Basilica Del Sto Nino. Near Mango Avenue where Zubuchon is located.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Whenever I bring my Barangay family with me ( 6 or more persons ), I always look for cheaper accommodation. As you will find out the costs to travel with a lot of people in the Philippines can get very high, especially with food. Talking about quality of food, the Emerald Cafe in this hotel has become pathetic and not worth eating. The resto is normally empty, much better to go elsewhere to eat! Also the air conditioning is nearly non existent and it is uncomfortable to stay there.
The complimentary breakfast was poor, with microwaved ham??
The Hotel is fairly cheap but the rooms are aging and they need a safe in each room.
The staff are friendly but the standards have slipped over time. Sadly a downgrade in rating from 7/10 to 5/10 is in order.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PDMBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews