We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Week ”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #9 of 75 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Open po ba kayo ngayong Holy Week March 28 to April 1? My family is planning to visit Davao durinh that time. Thank you.

3  Thank rracarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear rracarr,

Thank you for your inquiry. Have you been to the resort? Would appreciate if you include your review here so we have reference for your rating and will know how we can improve.

We are open daily from 8AM to 5PM for Day Tours, while the Hotel (room accommodation) is open 24 hours. If you plan to stay with us, we are already fully booked on the first two nights of the inquired dates. Kindly provide your mobile number and email address so we can contact you and may be able to offer options. You may also contact us via email at sales@malagos.com or reservations@malagos.com, or pm us on our Facebook page malagos.garden.resort.

We look forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate museum"
in 30 reviews
"butterfly sanctuary"
in 25 reviews
"bird show"
in 36 reviews
"dark chocolate"
in 8 reviews
"make your own"
in 5 reviews
"chocolate making"
in 5 reviews
"cacao farm"
in 3 reviews
"chocolate ice cream"
in 3 reviews
"bird park"
in 5 reviews
"plants and flowers"
in 4 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 9 reviews
"lunch buffet"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"stay overnight"
in 6 reviews
"day tour"
in 9 reviews
"walk around"
in 4 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 8 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a good place to just dine and enjoy chocolates, this is the best place for you when in Davao. Food? Delicious. A bit pricey but worth it. You can splurge a little bit for their infamous chocolates as well.

Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Mhina1021,

Thank you very much for your great review and giving us a perfect 5 rating. We truly appreciate it! Hope you were able to visit our Chocolate Museum and availed of the ‘make-your-own-chocolate activity”.

Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Super fun and good for all ages. A wide garden resort that everyone esp for families will love. I think its an hour drive from the city, but definitely worth the travel.

Thank Amani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Amani,

We are very glad that you had fun! Thank you for the great review and excellent rating. We truly appreciate it. Yes we are an hour away from the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again at the resort.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay for some photo ops . But we are not able to linger much longer since we are pressed for time. But must do here is buying the cheese , and chocolates for they are cheaper here compared to other outlets .

Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear doctorfoxtrot,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us a good rating. We wish you can spare longer time on your next visit so you can discover other fun activities to do at the resort, including bird feeding at the dome, visiting the Butterfly garden and museum and more. We also have a Chocolate Museum, the one and only in the Philippines, plus an option to make your own chocolate. A whole Day Tour would be great, though you may also opt to stay for a night or two.

We look forward to have you again at the resort soon.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

this place is so under rated & under promoted...they have chocolate museum inside & parks with varieties of unique figurine &statues for photos..its a pity that we can only be here for short visit due to time constraint...this garden can definitely par to Eden park

Thank Farhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Ms. Farhan,

Thank you very much for your kind words and giving us a perfect 5-rating. We love how you appreciate the resort, our facilities and amenities.

Please visit us again and stay with us longer.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing