We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the travel”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 76 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Super fun and good for all ages. A wide garden resort that everyone esp for families will love. I think its an hour drive from the city, but definitely worth the travel.

Thank Amani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Amani,

We are very glad that you had fun! Thank you for the great review and excellent rating. We truly appreciate it. Yes we are an hour away from the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again at the resort.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate museum"
in 26 reviews
"butterfly sanctuary"
in 24 reviews
"bird feeding"
in 15 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"dark chocolate"
in 7 reviews
"goat cheese"
in 5 reviews
"chocolate ice cream"
in 3 reviews
"award winning"
in 3 reviews
"eagle center"
in 14 reviews
"plants and flowers"
in 4 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 9 reviews
"lunch buffet"
in 8 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 8 reviews
"peace and quiet"
in 3 reviews
"walk around"
in 4 reviews
"stay overnight"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay for some photo ops . But we are not able to linger much longer since we are pressed for time. But must do here is buying the cheese , and chocolates for they are cheaper here compared to other outlets .

Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear doctorfoxtrot,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us a good rating. We wish you can spare longer time on your next visit so you can discover other fun activities to do at the resort, including bird feeding at the dome, visiting the Butterfly garden and museum and more. We also have a Chocolate Museum, the one and only in the Philippines, plus an option to make your own chocolate. A whole Day Tour would be great, though you may also opt to stay for a night or two.

We look forward to have you again at the resort soon.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

this place is so under rated & under promoted...they have chocolate museum inside & parks with varieties of unique figurine &statues for photos..its a pity that we can only be here for short visit due to time constraint...this garden can definitely par to Eden park

Thank Farhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Ms. Farhan,

Thank you very much for your kind words and giving us a perfect 5-rating. We love how you appreciate the resort, our facilities and amenities.

Please visit us again and stay with us longer.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1510
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We bought chocolate and wine here and had a snack they have some of the best chocolate in the world here highly recommend you get some.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and perfect 5-rating. Hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

At first I was hesitant because of the entrance fee which costs 300 for adults and 150 for kids 3 above, but I was glad I did explore the place. It was a good place for the whole family. My kids enjoyed feeding the birds and fishes.

You must go before 10.30 am for the bird show. We still have a great time though. My kids learned a lot about animals, plants and chocolates! They have a chocolate museum where you can make your own chocolate.

Lastly, they also serve eat all you can buffet from 11am -2pm. It was very good and you won't regret it.

Thank Glimzerlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear GLimzerlyn,

Thank you very much for your review and good rating. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. It is our goal for families to spend time together at the resort and enjoy some activities and learnings.

We do have a Bird Show on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays), and Lunch Buffet on weekends and Holidays.

We hope to have you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing