We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chocolate ever! ”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 75 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
A TripAdvisor Member
1510
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We bought chocolate and wine here and had a snack they have some of the best chocolate in the world here highly recommend you get some.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and perfect 5-rating. Hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate museum"
in 26 reviews
"butterfly sanctuary"
in 24 reviews
"bird feeding"
in 15 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"dark chocolate"
in 7 reviews
"goat cheese"
in 5 reviews
"chocolate ice cream"
in 3 reviews
"award winning"
in 3 reviews
"eagle center"
in 14 reviews
"plants and flowers"
in 4 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 9 reviews
"lunch buffet"
in 8 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 8 reviews
"peace and quiet"
in 3 reviews
"walk around"
in 4 reviews
"stay overnight"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

At first I was hesitant because of the entrance fee which costs 300 for adults and 150 for kids 3 above, but I was glad I did explore the place. It was a good place for the whole family. My kids enjoyed feeding the birds and fishes.

You must go before 10.30 am for the bird show. We still have a great time though. My kids learned a lot about animals, plants and chocolates! They have a chocolate museum where you can make your own chocolate.

Lastly, they also serve eat all you can buffet from 11am -2pm. It was very good and you won't regret it.

Thank Glimzerlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear GLimzerlyn,

Thank you very much for your review and good rating. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. It is our goal for families to spend time together at the resort and enjoy some activities and learnings.

We do have a Bird Show on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays), and Lunch Buffet on weekends and Holidays.

We hope to have you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This place is more than a resort. This place has zoo, interesting playground, butterfly garden, swimming pool and chocolate museum.

It was really a quick visit and we missed a lot of places here. But we love the chocolate and icecream that we bought from the chocolate factory.

To be honest, I already forgot some of the details in the museum because the kid inside of me awaken in this place. And I keep on asking... Where is Willy Wonka? I think I could spend all days playing here.

1  Thank looklikecris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear looklikecris,

We had fun reading your review! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience, describing the resort and giving us a perfect five rating. We are very inspired to continually find ways to attain our goal to always delight guests and make them want to stay longer.

Please visit us again so you can check the Chocolate Museum one more time and discover more details that you might missed the last time. Hope you tried the optional make-your-own-chocolate activity which is really fun too.

We have Bird Show on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) in the morning and Lunch Buffet. And we have Room accommodation should you wish to stay for a night or more.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Malagos Garden used to be just a nature stop but now it has evolved into a nature and food stop. The opening of the Chocolate Museum has provided a twist to what it can offer : learning about the history of the chocolate, its preparation from bean to bar and, of course, tasting and eating! A stroll outside the museum definitely provides the relaxing feel of nature.

Thank ymalih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Public Relations Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear ymalih,

We truly appreciate your finding time to write about Malagos Garden Resort and giving us a good rating.

Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Malagos Garden Resort is home to the country’s 1st chocolate museum. You get to watch, experience and learn the “tree to bar” experience of internationally awarded Malagos chocolates. Before exiting the chocolate museum, you’ll pass through the Cafe where I had the best chocolate ice cream ever! The Tablea ice cream is thick & creamy - packed with authentic chocolate goodness. It is only being sold here in Malagos Garden Resort. So if you’re craving for this addictive treat, you have to travel far and pay the resort’s entrance fee just to get in the cafe. I hope that this would be more accessible to patrons in the near future.

Thank Celeste N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ms. Celeste,

We truly appreciate your taking time to write a review for us and detailed your fun experience. So glad you availed of the Tree to Bar Tour. We do want to share how the chocolates are made by showing a glimpse of the Cacao Farm and the process until it is sun-dried and ready to be delivered to the laboratory to make into chocolate bars. We love so much the way you described our Tableya ice cream; it made us crave for some right away. We also incorporate our Malagos Chocolate products to some of our menu.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again at the resort.

Sincerely,

The Malagos Garden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing