We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great activities for families especially little kids”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great activities for families especially little kids”
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We especially liked the bird feeding dome. The petting zoo was great but it reeked with the smell of manure. It wasn't very presentable. The chocolate museum was also a great feat.

Four stars because they need to improve their food. We went their past 12:30 pm and the buffet table was empty except for pancit. With a company that boasts of exceptional cheeses and high quality cocoa products, I expected better on the food and service.

Another comment is that their amenities are all great. However, they lack people to assist on what to do and how to use the interactive activities. They need more people to attend to customers.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank jedainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2017
Hello jedainz,

Most of our guests enjoy the bird feeding dome too and is quite impressed with our Chocolate Museum as well. However, we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfication and the inconvenience we may have caused. Will take note of your review and will let our staff know of your feedback.

We highly appreciate your comments. We do try our best every day to improve our guest experience. We hope you can come back so we can serve you better!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    66
    33
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We went there that time raining. The place is nice. They have a cocoa but we cant buy because its expensive.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Aurora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2017
Hello Aurora M!

We consider our cocoa affordable considering our beans are from Trinitario which are considered one of the finest cacao beans in the world. Our cacao beans are sourced from our unique terroir and singular locale which carry with them a more distinctive and pronounced taste.

In addition to being a single-origin, ethically produced product, Malagos Chocolate is created using specialized equipment. You're actually getting value for your money if you ask us.

Also, we're really glad to know that you find our gardens pleasant despite the weather. Hope you'll visit us again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well developed ”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

First visited 12 years ago since been heavily developed. Interesting with a wide variety of things to see and do. New chocolate museum a bit jumbled but interesting. Disappointed the winery not open but well worth a visit

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank paulapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2017
Hello paulapple,

It's always nice to be visited again by guests whom shared a piece of their past/childhood at Malagos. We did put in an extra effort in renovating the entire place and offering new products and services. We're glad you noticed.

We really appreciate you visiting. Will let our team know regarding your feedback. Follow us on our Facebook page so you'll get notified when our winery's open. It's www.facebook.com/malagos.garden.resort. Hopefully you can come back by then.

Thank you again and balik-balik!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for the kids😊”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I brought my kids here for the 1st time even if we are only from Davao.They were so happy with all the animals they saw. They enjoyed the bird feeding, the science discovery area, the butterfly sanctuary, the zoo (farm animals). I highly recommend this place for parents with young children..you can just do the walking tour yourselves---good for the health plus it's tipid pa. Maybe for those with toddlers you can bring stroller so if they get tired you won't be carrying them throughout the walk. A must-see is also the chocolate museum. It's the first in the Philippines, something we can enjoy and truly be proud of. We were not able to tour the whole resort as it was already late in the afternoon when we arrived but we are planning to stay overnight next time as the kids really enjoyed the place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank crisbelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2017
Hello crisbelmae,

We're very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your tour at the resort. I suggest when you come back and visit you can try our kids rope course or our DIY chocolate making at the Malagos Chocolate Laboratory. It's a must!

Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed the place. See you again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Highlight of my Birthday Eve ;)”
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Came here for their signature chocolates and cheese, and I tell you - magnifique!
The place is just wonderful.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Märijoice Angel... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2017
Hello Marijoice Angel,

Will make sure to tell our staff of your positive feedback. Thank you also for your continuing admiration of our chocolates and cheeses. Hope you can come back and try out some of our park activities like bird feeding and rope courses. Did we mention we have a bird show every Sunday at 10:30am?

Hope to see you here again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing