We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well developed ”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 74 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well developed ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

First visited 12 years ago since been heavily developed. Interesting with a wide variety of things to see and do. New chocolate museum a bit jumbled but interesting. Disappointed the winery not open but well worth a visit

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank paulapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello paulapple,

It's always nice to be visited again by guests whom shared a piece of their past/childhood at Malagos. We did put in an extra effort in renovating the entire place and offering new products and services. We're glad you noticed.

We really appreciate you visiting. Will let our team know regarding your feedback. Follow us on our Facebook page so you'll get notified when our winery's open. It's www.facebook.com/malagos.garden.resort. Hopefully you can come back by then.

Thank you again and balik-balik!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    62
    31
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for the kids😊”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I brought my kids here for the 1st time even if we are only from Davao.They were so happy with all the animals they saw. They enjoyed the bird feeding, the science discovery area, the butterfly sanctuary, the zoo (farm animals). I highly recommend this place for parents with young children..you can just do the walking tour yourselves---good for the health plus it's tipid pa. Maybe for those with toddlers you can bring stroller so if they get tired you won't be carrying them throughout the walk. A must-see is also the chocolate museum. It's the first in the Philippines, something we can enjoy and truly be proud of. We were not able to tour the whole resort as it was already late in the afternoon when we arrived but we are planning to stay overnight next time as the kids really enjoyed the place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank crisbelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello crisbelmae,

We're very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your tour at the resort. I suggest when you come back and visit you can try our kids rope course or our DIY chocolate making at the Malagos Chocolate Laboratory. It's a must!

Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed the place. See you again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highlight of my Birthday Eve ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2017

Came here for their signature chocolates and cheese, and I tell you - magnifique!
The place is just wonderful.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Märijoice Angel... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Marijoice Angel,

Will make sure to tell our staff of your positive feedback. Thank you also for your continuing admiration of our chocolates and cheeses. Hope you can come back and try out some of our park activities like bird feeding and rope courses. Did we mention we have a bird show every Sunday at 10:30am?

Hope to see you here again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why do they charge P200?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2017

Really. Why?

We ordered food at their restaurant. We spent about P500 for 4 people. Took a small walk. Why is this worth P200 for the entrance fee? It's not even a very expansive garden. Oh and when we were there, there was no chocolate available. There were a few bags of unsweetened chocolate. That was it. Selection is larger in other places. This is supposed to be the factory. It doesn't make sense.

Museum was still closed but we got to take a peek. Looks promising. The P200 maybe justifiable once this opens. Maybe.

For now, you can skip this.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello JongLee,

I'm really sorry to hear that you were displeased with your tour at the resort. It seems as if you weren't able to thoroughly enjoy what we had to offer. I guess you weren't properly briefed by our Front Officers?

Apologies as well with regards to the unavailability of our chocolate, although we're glad to let you know that we have since increased our production to cater to the overwhelming increase in demand.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will surely let our staff know. We hope you can come back so we can serve you better.

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Great! Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of our Davao vacation. The place is amazing. Lots of things to see. I suggest getting a guide at the front desk before entering so they can explain each area of the resort (plus they can take photos of you hehe). The staff are very friendly. The Chocolate Museum opens in March so that's one thing I'm looking forward to seeing when I go back to Davao. There's a petting zoo, butterfly sanctuary and bird feeding area as well which are all awesome. I highly recommend going here if you're planning a trip to Davao.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Jeiel1987,

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to the resort. I'm sure everyone in the resort will be happy to be informed of your satisfaction with our service and for the high recommendation.

Also, the Chocolate Museum's now open! Come visit us again when you can. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again here soon.

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing