We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for the kids😊” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malagos Garden Resort

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 71 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for the kids😊”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my kids here for the 1st time even if we are only from Davao.They were so happy with all the animals they saw. They enjoyed the bird feeding, the science discovery area, the butterfly sanctuary, the zoo (farm animals). I highly recommend this place for parents with young children..you can just do the walking tour yourselves---good for the health plus it's tipid pa. Maybe for those with toddlers you can bring stroller so if they get tired you won't be carrying them throughout the walk. A must-see is also the chocolate museum. It's the first in the Philippines, something we can enjoy and truly be proud of. We were not able to tour the whole resort as it was already late in the afternoon when we arrived but we are planning to stay overnight next time as the kids really enjoyed the place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank crisbelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    60
    30
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highlight of my Birthday Eve ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for their signature chocolates and cheese, and I tell you - magnifique!
The place is just wonderful.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Märijoice Angel... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why do they charge P200?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really. Why?

We ordered food at their restaurant. We spent about P500 for 4 people. Took a small walk. Why is this worth P200 for the entrance fee? It's not even a very expansive garden. Oh and when we were there, there was no chocolate available. There were a few bags of unsweetened chocolate. That was it. Selection is larger in other places. This is supposed to be the factory. It doesn't make sense.

Museum was still closed but we got to take a peek. Looks promising. The P200 maybe justifiable once this opens. Maybe.

For now, you can skip this.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Great! Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of our Davao vacation. The place is amazing. Lots of things to see. I suggest getting a guide at the front desk before entering so they can explain each area of the resort (plus they can take photos of you hehe). The staff are very friendly. The Chocolate Museum opens in March so that's one thing I'm looking forward to seeing when I go back to Davao. There's a petting zoo, butterfly sanctuary and bird feeding area as well which are all awesome. I highly recommend going here if you're planning a trip to Davao.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to chill!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Good place to chill. The cool breeze is such a turn-on, so relaxing. Their butterfly sanctuary is kinda majestic. All in all, not a bad place for a day's getaway.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Milany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2017
Hello yna_lim5895!

Glad to know you enjoyed your getaway. Hope to see you more often at the resort!

Thank you so much for your feedback

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing