We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the kids😊”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I brought my kids here for the 1st time even if we are only from Davao.They were so happy with all the animals they saw. They enjoyed the bird feeding, the science discovery area, the butterfly sanctuary, the zoo (farm animals). I highly recommend this place for parents with young children..you can just do the walking tour yourselves---good for the health plus it's tipid pa. Maybe for those with toddlers you can bring stroller so if they get tired you won't be carrying them throughout the walk. A must-see is also the chocolate museum. It's the first in the Philippines, something we can enjoy and truly be proud of. We were not able to tour the whole resort as it was already late in the afternoon when we arrived but we are planning to stay overnight next time as the kids really enjoyed the place.

Thank crisbelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello crisbelmae,

We're very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your tour at the resort. I suggest when you come back and visit you can try our kids rope course or our DIY chocolate making at the Malagos Chocolate Laboratory. It's a must!

Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed the place. See you again soon!

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Malagos Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017

Came here for their signature chocolates and cheese, and I tell you - magnifique!
The place is just wonderful.

Thank Märijoice Angel... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello Marijoice Angel,

Will make sure to tell our staff of your positive feedback. Thank you also for your continuing admiration of our chocolates and cheeses. Hope you can come back and try out some of our park activities like bird feeding and rope courses. Did we mention we have a bird show every Sunday at 10:30am?

Hope to see you here again soon!

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Really. Why?

We ordered food at their restaurant. We spent about P500 for 4 people. Took a small walk. Why is this worth P200 for the entrance fee? It's not even a very expansive garden. Oh and when we were there, there was no chocolate available. There were a few bags of unsweetened chocolate. That was it. Selection is larger in other places. This is supposed to be the factory. It doesn't make sense.

Museum was still closed but we got to take a peek. Looks promising. The P200 maybe justifiable once this opens. Maybe.

For now, you can skip this.

Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Hello JongLee,

I'm really sorry to hear that you were displeased with your tour at the resort. It seems as if you weren't able to thoroughly enjoy what we had to offer. I guess you weren't properly briefed by our Front Officers?

Apologies as well with regards to the unavailability of our chocolate, although we're glad to let you know that we have since increased our production to cater to the overwhelming increase in demand.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will surely let our staff know. We hope you can come back so we can serve you better.

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of our Davao vacation. The place is amazing. Lots of things to see. I suggest getting a guide at the front desk before entering so they can explain each area of the resort (plus they can take photos of you hehe). The staff are very friendly. The Chocolate Museum opens in March so that's one thing I'm looking forward to seeing when I go back to Davao. There's a petting zoo, butterfly sanctuary and bird feeding area as well which are all awesome. I highly recommend going here if you're planning a trip to Davao.

Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Hello Jeiel1987,

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to the resort. I'm sure everyone in the resort will be happy to be informed of your satisfaction with our service and for the high recommendation.

Also, the Chocolate Museum's now open! Come visit us again when you can. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again here soon.

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Good place to chill. The cool breeze is such a turn-on, so relaxing. Their butterfly sanctuary is kinda majestic. All in all, not a bad place for a day's getaway.

Thank Milany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Hello yna_lim5895!

Glad to know you enjoyed your getaway. Hope to see you more often at the resort!

Thank you so much for your feedback

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing