We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of my Birthday Eve ;)”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 74 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highlight of my Birthday Eve ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2017

Came here for their signature chocolates and cheese, and I tell you - magnifique!
The place is just wonderful.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Märijoice Angel... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Marijoice Angel,

Will make sure to tell our staff of your positive feedback. Thank you also for your continuing admiration of our chocolates and cheeses. Hope you can come back and try out some of our park activities like bird feeding and rope courses. Did we mention we have a bird show every Sunday at 10:30am?

Hope to see you here again soon!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    62
    31
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why do they charge P200?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2017

Really. Why?

We ordered food at their restaurant. We spent about P500 for 4 people. Took a small walk. Why is this worth P200 for the entrance fee? It's not even a very expansive garden. Oh and when we were there, there was no chocolate available. There were a few bags of unsweetened chocolate. That was it. Selection is larger in other places. This is supposed to be the factory. It doesn't make sense.

Museum was still closed but we got to take a peek. Looks promising. The P200 maybe justifiable once this opens. Maybe.

For now, you can skip this.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello JongLee,

I'm really sorry to hear that you were displeased with your tour at the resort. It seems as if you weren't able to thoroughly enjoy what we had to offer. I guess you weren't properly briefed by our Front Officers?

Apologies as well with regards to the unavailability of our chocolate, although we're glad to let you know that we have since increased our production to cater to the overwhelming increase in demand.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will surely let our staff know. We hope you can come back so we can serve you better.

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Great! Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of our Davao vacation. The place is amazing. Lots of things to see. I suggest getting a guide at the front desk before entering so they can explain each area of the resort (plus they can take photos of you hehe). The staff are very friendly. The Chocolate Museum opens in March so that's one thing I'm looking forward to seeing when I go back to Davao. There's a petting zoo, butterfly sanctuary and bird feeding area as well which are all awesome. I highly recommend going here if you're planning a trip to Davao.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Jeiel1987,

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to the resort. I'm sure everyone in the resort will be happy to be informed of your satisfaction with our service and for the high recommendation.

Also, the Chocolate Museum's now open! Come visit us again when you can. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again here soon.

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to chill!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Good place to chill. The cool breeze is such a turn-on, so relaxing. Their butterfly sanctuary is kinda majestic. All in all, not a bad place for a day's getaway.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Milany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2017
Hello yna_lim5895!

Glad to know you enjoyed your getaway. Hope to see you more often at the resort!

Thank you so much for your feedback

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to visit with family & friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Had the time of our life at the bird feeding area as flocks of birds fly to you to feed. In other aviaries, these birds can rarely be touched and in here, they themselves will come to you. Good experience for young & old alike :)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rogue0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Hello Rogue0531,

We're happy to know you enjoyed our Bird-Feeding Dome. Were you able to try and interact with our other animals at our petting zoo? Or maybe a butterfly release at our Butterfly Dome? You should try our food as well. They're all homegrown and fresh from our backyard. Including our chocolates, cheeses, and vegetables!

Our staff are glad to know you liked your visit. Thank you for your feedback!

In service,
MGR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing