We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Great! Great!”

Malagos Garden Resort
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Davao City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Be one with nature and rediscover Malagos!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of our Davao vacation. The place is amazing. Lots of things to see. I suggest getting a guide at the front desk before entering so they can explain each area of the resort (plus they can take photos of you hehe). The staff are very friendly. The Chocolate Museum opens in March so that's one thing I'm looking forward to seeing when I go back to Davao. There's a petting zoo, butterfly sanctuary and bird feeding area as well which are all awesome. I highly recommend going here if you're planning a trip to Davao.

Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, General Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Hello Jeiel1987,

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to the resort. I'm sure everyone in the resort will be happy to be informed of your satisfaction with our service and for the high recommendation.

Also, the Chocolate Museum's now open! Come visit us again when you can. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again here soon.

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 185 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Good place to chill. The cool breeze is such a turn-on, so relaxing. Their butterfly sanctuary is kinda majestic. All in all, not a bad place for a day's getaway.

Thank Milany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Hello yna_lim5895!

Glad to know you enjoyed your getaway. Hope to see you more often at the resort!

Thank you so much for your feedback

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Had the time of our life at the bird feeding area as flocks of birds fly to you to feed. In other aviaries, these birds can rarely be touched and in here, they themselves will come to you. Good experience for young & old alike :)

Thank Rogue0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hello Rogue0531,

We're happy to know you enjoyed our Bird-Feeding Dome. Were you able to try and interact with our other animals at our petting zoo? Or maybe a butterfly release at our Butterfly Dome? You should try our food as well. They're all homegrown and fresh from our backyard. Including our chocolates, cheeses, and vegetables!

Our staff are glad to know you liked your visit. Thank you for your feedback!

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

After visiting the Eden Nature park and Philippine Eagle Center why not visit another nature park. It was getting late when we visited but it was still worth it the place was well maintained but unfortunately no one was around to explain or tour us around. we just rely on what we read around the park. My daughter wanted to the try the sky walking and other activities but no one was around. We went to the butterfly dome again since my daughter is really fascinated by them but no one was there as compared to the Eden nature park. No one approach us from the restaurant if we wanted to try the chocolate drink that was famous for but no one wanted to upsale all we got was stare. Luckily our guide told us to buy chocolates so we can personally taste it at home instead.

Thank RenatoPinoyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Hello RenatoPinoyExplorer,

We're so sorry to hear that. We will look into this immediately. Thank you so much for letting us know!

We do try our best every day to cater to our guests' needs with the intention of giving them the full Malagos Garden Resort experience. Your feedback helps a lot. Hopefully you can come back so we can get the chance to serve you better next time! :)

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

If you love nature with the serenity of a sprawling complex of well maintained nature then this place is worth a visit for you might spend an entire day here. You do notice that years have been invested to carefully shape this place to where it is now. It is also home to an award winning Malagos Chocolate that can match the quality of other black chocolates around the world. They do have accommodations if you want to stay overnight. Of all the places I've been in Davao, this is #2 with #1 being the Philippine Eagle Center (which happens to be less than a kilometer from Malagos Garden Resort).

Thank Gali_Valiente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malagos-Garden, Manager at Malagos Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hello Gali_Valiente,

Indeed it took years of hard work alongside the local community to give this place the attention it deserves. We really appreciate you noticing! It is an honor to make it to your Top 2 places in Davao! Hope you can come back and enjoy more of our chocolates. You should try our cheeses and vegetable salad from our hydroponic garden next time to complete your Malagos Experience!

Thank you so much for your feedback! :)

In service,
MGR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malagos Garden Resort also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Malagos Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing