We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Hotels.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Priceline$15
Travelocity$18
Trip.com$15
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
18
31
40
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
31
40
15
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

This is Our First Time in Davao City, Searching for a place to stay ,takes forever, We plan to stay at Hotel uno for 2 to 3 Days , but we change our plans we stay there for 2 weeks. If I can give more stars I will. We explore Davao to General Santos , The place in the heart of Davao , and so the Staff of Hotel Uno,Thank You so much, from Gonzales and Morrow family . My from can’t thank you enough keep up the good work. God Bless.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Chyryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJYUY, General Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

DEAR @CHYRYLG,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed and had a great time staying with us. We do hope to see you again in your future visits to Davao City! Safe travels and Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Located in one of the busiest streets.
Old rooms and bathrooms. The hotel needs an upgrade.
Poor cable signal.
Poor to no wifi connection.
Free breakfast, good selection.
Price is okay.
Friendly and attentive staff.
Good for overnight or short stay.
Walking distance to the Roxas night market and Aldevinco shopping center and Marco Polo.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalad_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJYUY, General Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear @Kalad_Karen,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we appreciate the honest review. Rest assured we are trying our best to provide our guests with the perfect guest experience. We have already upgraded our cable channels and undergoing wifi renovations right now. We do hope that you stay with us again in your future vists to Davao City!

Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Nice small cosy hotel in the commercial area of Davao. Rooms are small but for the price you pay 850pesos you won’t complain. Lighting in the rooms could be brighter. Room service is provided and you can order from the menu provided. There is a nice Coffee shop at the lobby serving a good number of dishes with amazing prices again. Very polite staff and door person is always willing to help with your bags. You really get a good deal when you stay here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidGonsalves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJYUY, General Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear David G,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our number one priority to over great service and quality experience to all our guests at reasonable prices. We do hope to see you again in your future visits here in Davao City. Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

I frequently stayed in this hotel whenever I am Davao. The location is convenient for me as it is very close to Roxas Blvd, Malls, ATMs and their downtown area. The receptionist and housekeeping are warm and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. TV Channels are sufficient. The only CONS are, there are a lot, like a lot of small cockroaches and their WiFi speeds are slower than normal.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank flongology
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJYUY, General Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Flongology,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we take pride in providing great service to our guests. We have also looked into the pest control issue and rest assured have been very attentive to this. We are also undergoing renovations to fix our wifi connection to ensure that all our guests are not only contented but fully satisfied. Once again thank you and we do hope to welcome you again during your future visit to Davao! Safe Travels ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The room is so dark, cable doesn’t work, and don’t even get me started on their lame excuse of a WiFi.

They even charge for extra creamer. They cannot serve you toast with their Filipino Breakfast on the menu “because of the system.” What system???

I’m never coming back here ever again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank 9ershad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJYUY, General Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Ershad,

First of all, we are very sorry to hear all the negative feedback regarding our service and quality. Rest assured we have already addressed the issues raised as we just want to provide the best for our guests. We do hope that you will still consider Hotel Uno during your future visits to Davao City. Once again, we are sorry and thank you! Safe travels ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews