We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Weekend Stay at Marco Polo Davao”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Weekend Stay at Marco Polo Davao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2017

I was excited to visit Davao City for the third time because of Marco Polo Davao. It was my first time staying in a Marco Polo hotel. It also happened to be my birthday weekend so it was extra special for me.

We stayed in a Deluxe Room. It has twin beds and has air-conditioning. The room is well appointed with excellent in-room amenities such as flat screen TV, coffee and tea facilities, executive desk, in-room safe and mini bar. It also has a nice bathroom with a bathtub, which my friend enjoyed a lot.

Our room has a classic ambiance. It has an elegant interior and all the features to like making our stay more relaxing. I appreciate the bottle of wine and platter of fruits served inside our room. That was a really nice gesture. I love the bed, which was comfy. If only my friends didn’t ask to go to a nearby beach, I’d probably just be staying inside our room.

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear John Marx,

First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Davao to celebrate your birthday. Its a delight to have a guest celebrate their special day with us. We are very glad that your room and the hotel amenities gave you a relaxing stay.

Did you go to Samal Island? Its a wonderful getaway that you can easily reach even for a quick day tour.

We hope that you and your friends can come back and stay with us again.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Warmest regards,

Dottie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    386
    131
    47
    29
See reviews for
252
217
79
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2017

This hotel is "somehow" complete except for the fact that the refrigerator inside the room was locked. I'm not sure if it was intended but it did give me a feeling that it wasn't part of what I've paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for what's free and not. You'll always have to ask for assistance because the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tsinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, February 2, 2017
Dear Tsinu,

Firstly, allow me to thank you for booking your stay with us. We hope that you were able to try our amenities in the hotel--the pool, fitness center and the restaurants.

With regard to your room concern, may we know your exact date of stay so we can look into your concerns more intently? We have some room booking that requires this type of arrangement.

Have a great week ahead and we look forward to hear from you soon.

Warmest regards,

Dottie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are very friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and properly made. Rooms are clean and very cozy. Would not recommend this hotel if you're in a tight budget though but if you're looking for a hotel located at the very heart of the city with excellent service and amenities then this is the perfect place for you.

Stayed June 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Dear Jojo,

First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for making us your hotel-of-choice. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations as an "excellent" hotel in Davao. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your room, our food and the service.

We will share this wonderful review with our team so that everyone will be inspired to continue to strive hard.

Have a great week ahead!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

The lobby area was really nice. We couldn’t help but take a photo in it ... The room was like of any other classy rooms: Comfortable. The place seems to be quite a distance from the other tourist attractions...It’s not that far from the airpport though.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Dear Hina,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our lobby decorations and had a comfortable stay with us.

It our delight to know that our guests take photos and share their memories during their stay. Please feel free to tag us in any of our social media account or share your photos through direct message.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful day ahead!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Impressive hotel, i ve been in many hotels but i would rank mph very high. the hotel is older but very nice.Its is located in a great area of davao and the emenities very high on my list. While i was there the president was also staying , if that doesnt speak ot the grace of this place!!

Stayed January 2017, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjohn2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for making us your hotel-of-choice. We are also glad to know that you find our hotel "impressive" and nice despite the age of our building.

We are also honored to serve the President as our regular guest in the hotel. Not all is given the opportunity to be part of the country's history.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
3.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.0 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#9 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Property: Marco Polo Davao
Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price range (per night): ₱3,887 - ₱6,230
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing