We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for recreational activities”
Review of People's Park

People's Park
Ranked #5 of 74 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect for recreational activities”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Clean and well maintained. It's best to go there on Saturday and Sunday morning for jogging or zumba. Their free session on weekends starts at 6:00 AM.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank iamatopmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    137
    96
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Glimpse to Mindanao Culture”
Reviewed December 28, 2015

It is a cozy place for friends and family to stroll , even for couples. One thing I like about this place is the strict regulations that they implemented. It sure keep the place safe, neat and clean for kids and adults. And good for morning and late afternoon exercise. The first time I had a morning jog here I was bitten by mosquitoes outside the park since I came 4AM... My good friends are too kind to tell me the opening time (ironically). They're open at 5AM. My friends had been here for Zumba one saturday. Haven't tried it yet since its far my where I reside.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Veness Ehrn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is a park com on”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Ok park for a walk. The have a monky cage++ didnt enjoy this park this much. But with all the amsing things to do in Davao and going to this park after I've been there for 3 weeks. It just got sucked up in to the nhaaa me dont like that much box. But a nice place for a walk with your wife/gf

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Ken Marius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Park at the middle of the city”
Reviewed December 24, 2015

People's Park is one great park right in downtown Davao. It provides greenery in urban Davao.. a place to breathe, walk, sit and enjoy the place.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank yolyg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Renovation needed”
Reviewed December 22, 2015

The park is fairly clean but it needs renovation (repaint chairs and sculptures), maintenance (please clean the pond, the water is murky and has a lot of moss), please remove the monkey (people are feeding it with junk), and please allow dogs inside. You can provide doggy trashcans and we dog lovers will take responsibility of picking up after dogs :)

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank rey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to People's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing