We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
213
154
29
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
154
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool water dispenser sm lanang no elevator the hotel staff breakfast food tourist spots brewed coffee cafe resto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel and hotel staff were very excellent. Impeccable and on point service! Very personal, friendly and sincere hospitality. They picked me up at the airport and i was in awe at how helpful everyone was when i arrived.
Come breakfast, that’s the major disappointment. The food was good but i felt that I was eating in a “carinderia” because the kitchen staff were SO NOISY!! There’s not much guest (about 4-5) only but we were all looking towards the kitchen area coz we could here people singing and playing loud music and talking loudly amongst each other. Its as if there’s a party in the kitchen and we could hear everything even on closed doors and much more when somebody goes in or out of the kitchen door.
It would have been a pleasant experience in the hotel but Cafe Aseya ruined it...who plays loud music at breakfast in a nice boutique hotel???!!!! Definitely ruined it for me....

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Annesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Hi Annesilva,

We sincerely apologize for the behavior of the restaurant staff during your stay with us. It was indeed an unpleasant experience for guests as you said. We have already informed the manager of the restaurant about this incident. Rest assured that we will correct this to make sure guests have a peaceful and relaxing dining experience with us next time. Nonetheless, thank you for staying at Hotel Tropika. We are grateful that you chose to book our hotel for your trip to Davao City.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

The place was just lovely. The pool was just right. My husband, my son and I really enjoyed our stay. The place was very peaceful. And staff are very friendly and accomodating. We will come back soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkterado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear jkterado,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience, and were well taken cared of by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!

Best regards,

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We stayed there for 2 nights for our wedding and it's really nice clean room. Delicious food and friendly staff! We really like there cos it's not crowded and it's really quiet..... Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jhea257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Hi Jhea257,

Thank you for this lovely review! We are glad that your wedding stay was a wonderful experience and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the food as well as the service from our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We had a great time staying at Hotel Tropika. They have a very friendly and accomodating staffs. They are easy to deal with. And are very helpful in providing assistance. They have affordable tour packages that you can avail if you need a ride to different tourist spots all over Davao and its very easy to organise.

We like that they have water dispenser in every floor that hotel guest can take. Every room have a potcher that they can fill up so you will always have a clean drinking water all the time for free.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and so as its bathrooms. The pool is excellent!!! We all love it!!! It has a good size for the adults to have a proper swim, while thekids could also swim leisurely. Plus, the fact that the water is salt water is a big plus!

The hotel location is great, its near restaurants, cafes, and SM Lanang Shopping Centre.

This place is an excellent place to stay for the family when visiting Davao.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacq_abad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Jacq_abad19,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review to help other travelers know what to expect while staying here! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Cheers!

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Decent hotel and seems popular for weddings there. Room size is not bad however water heater and air conditioning could be improved a little. Close proximity to one of the malls which is good for dinners and has a supermarket for any necessities.

Breakfast is adequate but some dishes may be a little too salty for my personal taste and travelers need to take note that the hotel does not have any elevators so if they are carry large luggage they may wish to let the hotel staff help them with it

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdrianGoh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear AdrianGoh18,

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us. I apologize for the issues you had with the air conditioning and water heater. Your comments will be shared to our maintenance team. We highly appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with the expectations of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Davao.

Best regards,

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews