We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
gmceieio
Rapid City, South Dakota

Rates higher- OG run down

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 23, 2022via mobile
Rates higher-Quality lower! We have stayed here since 2012 and the owners don’t spend anything to maintain. All photos are old and the OG is run down. Breakfast only - Resto closed (sad) because it was good. Not the same since Covid.
The Orange grove will accept credit cards and the on site parking is valuable. The staff (underpaid) is very friendly and helpful. Movie (HBO) are up in the 400’s channels.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱3,553
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,805
  • Priceline
    ₱3,195
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,297
3.6 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱1,442
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,449
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,224
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,639
3.4 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱4,897
  • Priceline
    ₱4,960
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,406
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,070
4.3 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱9,426
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,250
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,079
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,250
4.5 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,546
  • Priceline
    ₱1,359
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,282
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,857
4.0 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
₱17,802
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,802
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱10,513
  • Booking.com
    ₱13,805
4.6 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,983
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱1,797
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,695
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,402
4.1 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,604
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,600
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,540
  • Priceline
    ₱5,600
3.9 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱2,886
  • Priceline
    ₱2,585
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,438
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,770
6.5 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
₱3,484
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,484
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,288
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,672
3.8 km from Orange Grove Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
5
12
10
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
12
10
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Wow . Don't know where to begin with but the first impression I ever got was from room 413 . Size , comfort , beds , view of the city , location and most importantly right in front of grand City Mall .Our stay was one of the very best experience I ever had in Philippines as this was not just our first time visit to Davao but to this spectacular country as well. Marlon at the restaurant was very energetic in the morning and remembered our choice of breakfast meal and other two on job trainees whom I met the first day really helped me in selecting vegetarian choices . May , Niki, Joey , Gelly , Lin and Berna from the front desk were helpful in providing valuable information around the hotel such as mall , convenience store and other basic necessities. It was a family oriented trip since I visited girlfriend and her family for the first time. Overall it was fun and we really enjoyed our 9 day visit to Davao. Just a small recommendation that management should keep some sort of list of attractions at the front desk as it will save time and promote toursim around the area. Definitely looking forward to stay here someday in near future .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 556sidsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

its been a while.. however this hotel does not failed to put a smile on my face. i love their services. The staff are friendly and approachable. I love the nostalgic feeling. Very accessible. Near to any food stall.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Mark Gil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

the hotel is spacious and affordable. the location is perfect, only one ride to malls and also to airport. the breakfast and the staffs were very accommodating. very strong signal for wifi. the housekeeping will really response to your needs anytime of the day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A quite acceptable 3.5 Star Hotel! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The upstairs ding staff are exceptional lead by Marlon the waiter! The upstairs restaurant offers an excellent menu with delicious food. Breakfast cooked to order is superb!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Hotel staffs are friendly and accommodating. They response proactively to our inquiries prior to booking. Prices are reasonable given that they offer spacious rooms with free breakfast. The location is also strategically located near restaurants and about 10-minute ride to Davao Crocodile Park.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832melanniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews