We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
13
35
68
37
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
35
68
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great water park pots and pans big family replacement trees promo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Fontana was quite popular years back, and I can consider myself and my fambam regulars of this hotel when I was on my teens. In one of our visit to clark, a friend invited us to the hotel’s waterpark since the Royal Hotel doesnt have swimming facilities. I was shock when I saw how the hotel looks like now, even the waterpark is turning into a sad waterpark. Tables and chairs needs a lot of cleaning, not all of water slides and attractions are open.

The entrance fee i guess is not so worth it.
My baby love the wave pool tho.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank WormZy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

very spacious, nice slides. many pools. enjoyed the lazy lake ride. clean area and pools. average cottages, never tried their rooms and I can only comment for pool areas. with wave pool. adequate parking space.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAYPROV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight with a group of friends. Spacious but a so-so place because it's obviously not being maintained regularly. Common toilet/shower room big but door needs to be fixed. One of the toilets in one room was clogged.

Don't expect much from the facilities because the place has seen better days. Still bearable.

Clean towels and basic toiletries available.

Check-in and check-out times took ages!

Also, count your change/money on the spot. Receptionist gave us less amount, good thing we recounted right away.

Fontana should lower their rates or do a better job maintaining the place so it's worth the amount they're asking.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank ewdfianza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Even an old villa will look good if properly maintained. Not in the case of Fontana. Villa is spacious but not maintained.

Pros-
1) Clean towels
2) Clean beddings
3) Spacious villa
4) Hot and cold water
5) Secured village
6) Fast response time from housekeeping and maintenance

Cons-
1)Housekeeping needs to remove the aircon grille to blow cool air.
2)Lacking power outlets in the kitchen. We need to request for an extension cord just to be able to run power-on the ref, hot plate or inductiin stove and exhaust.
3) Cockroach behind the sofa upon our check-in.
4) Old furnitures
5) Defective door knobs. The wood of doors were already damaged because hiuse keeping needs to use a tool to be able to unlock a door. They don’t have keys.
6) Tile grouts in the hallways, kitchen and bathrooms are so dirty. Cracked and chipped floor tiles.
7) No bidet spray in the toilets
8) Rotten plywood wood fascia which they used to cover the face of the T&B vanity countertop.
9) Dirt smudges on the walls
10) Convenience outlets popping-out.
11) Broken telephone shower
12) Rusted mirrors
13) Damaged/chipped lavatory counter
14) Damaged and dirty wood panels in the wardrobe closets
15) No ceiling light in one bedroom
16) Outdoor surroundings full of leaves and garbage
17)Waterpark dirty; majority of pools closed; lazy river so dirty and full of leaves. Slides old and not maintained. The 475/head entrance is not worth it. Good thing we git ours from a member for 150/head
18) Ref is rusted and damaged

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Baj0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Where to start with this place...

Room:
Deluxe room was actually quite nice, large balcony and overall good.

Service:
Great, especially Honey in the cafe/bar/restaurant.

Facilities:
Hotel overall looks old and a bit run down.

We booked as were Trekking Pinatubo so only there for 2 nights. So wanted somewhere to relax for the day before Trek. Booked as has waterpark, hot springs and various facilities shown in Agoda pictures.

Water park looks like was opened 10 years a go and forgotten about. One of the pools with slides had no water in it.

“Hot Springs” basically a heated pool that have to pay to use.

Pool:
Looked like it had seen better days... we didn’t go in.

Bar/Casino:
The Bar was closed. Casino was closed.
We had dinner/drinks in the cafe/coffee shop...

Summary:
The facilities looked nothing like the pictures.

The hotel is fine for a couple of nights, room was actually ok. The thing that annoyed us was that we selected this hotel/paid more (PHP 13,000) to stay here because of the facilities - which in effect didn’t exist/were not as described.

With the above in mind, better to select one of the other/lower cost/newer hotels locally that may actually provide the facilities/services described.

Stayed: December 2017
3  Thank LuxuryTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews