We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good, just ok”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #13 of 555 Restaurants in Pasig
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Cucina Marco Polo decreased their buffet price from almost 5k to just 1399. Food was alright. But the pasta took forever to cook and be served. Place was crowded during lunch but the view should make up for it; although they kept it hidden by blinds.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank EllaOco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear EllaOco,

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. I am noting your comments with concern and will work closely with the team to improve our service moving forward. We hope you will visit us again soon to experience the updates we will put in place.

Sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Seafood section, crab, mussels, shrimp and clams. Wish they had the option to get these food cooked a certain way. I love shrimps but boiled shrimps can be unejoyable. Even those big clam would be awesome if it was like cooked in a certain way like black bean. The crabs weren't the usual crab but like blue swimmer crabs so much effort for a little crab.

Japanese stayed at their hotel a different time...it was good..so I assumed buffet would be good too.

Far from it really...

SJapanese selection is purely sushi...so if you are like me who only eats tempura at Japanese section...don't bother going.

Chinese section, asian noodles...never an option if im going to make the most of what I paid for. Dimsum...siomai, spareribs and chicken feet. King Chef has better tasting dimsum.

Grilled section, not much choice either. Picked the snapper with eggplant and lamb skewers. Not much taste to it...no marinade to the meat.

Pasta section, I always order Carbonara...and let me say McCormick packet carbonara is more edible than what I had...too many garlic...Carbonara shouldn't have garlic.

The Indian or Middle eastern section was okay...didn't really know the name of the dishes was but it was ok. Dessert was okay nothing awesome about.

Roast beef wasn't also enjoyable...the gravy just taste weird.

Ambiance...well couch was dirty...its like they never even have someone clean it.

Would not recommend this to anyone...go to Vikings or Niu by Vikings instead more value for your money....more selection and the drinks are included in the price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fil-chi_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear fil-chi_traveller,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila.

Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We appreciate the time you have shared with us in posting your feedback. It is through comments like yours that our team can develop our services further.

Cucina is designed with live action stations and open kitchens where guests can have their meals prepared according to their preference. I hope you can share more details from your most recent visit through manila@marcopolohotels.com.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The chef was from Istanbul, and the quality of the Stewed Lamb with eggplant puree, paper wrapped sea bass and authentic Pide bread showed. There was also turkish spiced chicken, lamb kofta and chicken skewers. For desrt , of course it has to be Baklava - and there were two , classic with Pistachio and Walnut - which I had never tried before but was for me the best of the two

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlairD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear BlairD21,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating with us. We appreciate your kind words and comments on our recent Turkish promotion at Cucina. It is through comments like yours that we are able to curate creative, unique and authentic dining experiences for all our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Nice dinner meeting we had place offers wide variety of food options, local as well as international. The Japanese selections were too good.
The staff is extremely well groomed to take care of your guests & made the business meeting very successful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank himanshu1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear himanshu1970,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I agree that the Japanese station is something to look forward to. We hope you do visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Marco Polo hotel so many times and had breakfast at this restaurant all the time. The staff here are extremely friendly and the service is fantastic and I always look forward to see them all every morning
Special thank you to their staff -Maica, Mica, KG, Noel and the supervisor Eicha, she is very attentive when I raised an incident.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tweesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear tweesi,

We are glad to know that you have found the service at Cucina exemplary. On behalf of our team, thank you for your kind comments and rating. Looking forward to welcoming you back here in Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Yours sincerely,

Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Pasig, Metro Manila
Pasig, Metro Manila
 
Pasig, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing