We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Marco Polo Stay, with great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
1 review
“Great Marco Polo Stay, with great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay, our room was overlooking the very nice city view of Ortigas Manila. All the staff were all very professional with an oustanding service. We are greeted upon arrival, and everytime we go out and come back to the hotel. The facilities were all very clean, I luv the shower, it's like a rain.
I commend the gym staff for their outstanding service specially Mr Paul Selpa and Henry. Both very professional gym staff. I ask for a short personal training session, wow, I sweat with the good cardio excercise they thought me. I will surely comeback and get some cardio training from Paul and Henry again. Good Job guys!
Overall I will definitely come back to Marco Polo everytime I go to Manila.
Excellent place, safe, very clean and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get the view facing Meralco Bldg, you will see the entire nice view of Ortigas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvic1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this review, February 5, 2017
Dear marvic,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing with us your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Premium accommodations, and exceptional service are two of the three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these.

I have shared your comments with Paul and Henry, and they would like to share the same gratitude.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    504
    111
    37
    18
See reviews for
621
370
84
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017

Food and staff were excellent. Only problem I had was I booked for a non-smoking room for 2 nights but they gave me a smoking room instead. I was pregnant at that time so I was really sensitive. Later on, was told there was no available non-smoking room so I had to settle for a smelly room, it was so awful I had to request to be transferred to another room the next day.

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms for a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this review, February 5, 2017
Dear chamarquez,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing with us your review. I would like to extend my deepest apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered with your room. It is very unfortunate that you had to experience this. I have already raised this concern to the involved department. Rest assured that this will not happen on your next visit.

In the meantime, exceptional service, and ultimate dining experience are two of the three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017

Stayed here for a much needed vacation and I must say that it just keeps on getting better. My family enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up staying in the room most of the time.
Rooms are modern and blissful. They gave us welcome amenities and my son a stuffed lion. Thank you for the very sweet gesture. Turn down awesome. Breakfast selections are delicious.
I also admire how everyone is very communicative and can speak good English. They try to make small talk without being to too intrusive.
Can't ask for anything else. Definitely a favorite.

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank run_the_world00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this review, February 5, 2017
Dear run_the_world00,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing with us your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Premium accommodations, exceptional service, and ultimate dining experience are three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017

I booked a superior room with a king size bed on the 4th of January, 2017. I had a pleasant stay. Although the bathroom did not have a bidet, the staff did reassure me that they are in the process of installing bidets soon. Also, the pillows are feather-filled which may depend on your preference. But as for me, it may be too soft.

Would definitely recommend Marco Polo if you're looking for a premium quality ambiance and service. Value for money is relative. Would have loved to get a massage at their spa, if only it didn't cost so much! (2,500 / Basic Massage)

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kairadetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this review, February 5, 2017
Dear kairadetita,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing with us your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Premium accommodations is one of the three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these. We actually have a pillow menu that you can choose from for a more comfortable sleep. We hope you get to try it on your next visit.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

Excellent Place, accommodating staff. Rooms were very clean. I like their bathroom style. Beddings helped me slept well. Staff were nice and always smiling and ready to help as needed. Worth the price. I will check in again in this hotel in our next holiday trip to the Philippines.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nerissa_galinato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this review, February 5, 2017
Dear Nerissa,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing with us your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Premium accommodations, and exceptional service are two of the three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.4 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
0.4 km away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.7 km away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.9 km away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
1.6 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Ortigas Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Property: Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Address: Meralco Avenue, Pasig, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Price range (per night): ₱5,216 - ₱9,429
Hotel Class:5 star — Marco Polo Ortigas Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After two decades, a welcome transformation to the Ortigas skyline is finally unveiled with the opening of the brand new Marco Polo Ortigas Manila. Nestled in the vibrant and growing commercial business district is the first purpose-built 5-star Marco Polo hotel in the country offering distinguished guests 316 large and well-designed rooms and suites, including two (2) Continental Club floors that accords unrivalled privileges and benefits. Adjudged to be the most beautiful in town and one of the best among Marco Polo hotels in the world, it is exclusive for guests who desire a higher level of luxury on top of our impressive new Continental Club lounge. The hotel, a product of sophisticated design and well-planned development, is bestowed as the first sky hotel in the country with dedicated floor areas exclusively for business and recreational use. The floors are accessed via high-speed elevators including a wellness hub called Flow which houses a full-service spa, indoor infinity pool and fully-equipped fitness center plus the first sky lobby in the Philippines nestled at the 25th level of the hotel tower offering unparalleled views of the cityscape.Adding to Manila's best dining destinations are four (4) specialty outlets that your guests can choose from. Cucina, the all-day dining restaurant that features live show kitchens; Lung Hin , the contemporary Chinese restaurant serving traditional and authentic Cantonese cuisine in a new, fresh and modern style; Cafe Pronto, the relaxed and friendly coffee area offering a wide range of designer coffee, specialty teas and freshly baked items good for dine-in or to go; and VU's, the first of its kind sky bar and lounge located at the topmost 45th floor of the hotel, offers Mediterranean tapas, signature cocktails, wines, sprits, and champagnes amidst awe-inspiring vistas.For momentous social events and corporate meetings, the Marco Polo Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 600 guests. In addition, the eight (8) state-of-the-art function rooms can accommodate 250 guests. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet service is available all throughout the hotel to provide savvy business and leisure travelers a balanced lifestyle of work and play seamlessly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Ortigas Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing