We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pre-holidays staycation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Discovery Suites
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pre-holidays staycation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was fortunate enough to have a free 2-night stay here. The spouse and I were booked in a junior suite - serendipity. The suite was very spacious and had 2 big beds; it was just perfect for a staycation. The suite had everything we needed -- cable TV, thermos, hair dryer, flat iron, office desk, receiving area, bath tub and a separate shower area, etc. except for a bidet.

The hotel staff brought the food we had delivered so there was no hassle to go to the lobby and pick them up for ourselves. We were charged all local outside calls upon check out though (many other hotels already waive that).

The hotel is also very near malls. Food establishments and convenience stores are within the area as well. The streets are well-lit at night so it's not scary to go out for a walk at night.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi LoveActuary,

Thank you for the positive review. We know that a spacious suite with a homey feel, replete with all the essentials for comfort, is exactly what we need for a delightful staycation. Our team really strives to make every stay as comfortable as possible. We are happy to know that we succeeded in doing so.

Hope we get to serve you again soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    255
    67
    24
    16
See reviews for
213
67
24
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to hold our team's Christmas Party in Discovery Suites. We booked a one-bedroom suite since not everyone is staying overnight (actually it was just 3 of us who stayed). It was our first time here, and we can say we love everything about Discovery! From the ambiance, the staff, the room! We're definitely going back! :)

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Aika H.,

We are happy to know that your Christmas party was a blast. Like you, our guests find the inviting living and dining areas ideal for small, intimate gatherings. But if you wish to have full-blown events with us, our function rooms are perfectly appointed to host any event and may be transformed into a unique setting for your special occasion.

PS we love you and all our guests too.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to have a short break prior Christmas at Discovery Suites. It was our second time this year. For the second time, we got a room upgrade again.

Overall, our stay was great. Food was good, amenities were clean and location was very accessible (as it was very close to shopping malls).

My only negative comment would be the size of their Restaurant (5). For the breakfast buffet, we had to wait for some time (not longer than 15 minutes) as the capacity of the restaurant is small. This also happened during our first visit. Looking at it, the restaurant can change their tables and chairs as the used furniture was bulky.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Diane S.,

It always brings us joy to see returning guests. We thank you for commending our food, amenities and the location of the hotel. With regard to your comment about Restaurant 5, we are pleased to share with you that we are renovating this year.

We hope to see you again soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel a lot in the region and am seldom pleased with my overall stay at hotels. There's usually always something amiss. Sometimes its the hygiene of the room, the complimentary breakfast or even the attitude of the staff.

My stay at this hotel was kicked off by an exceptional welcome by their front desk manager Charles who was very personal yet also very professional in his approach.

The room was very nice and spacious. Everyone on their staff was very kind, that if I compliment everyone who has performed well in my interaction with them, you would probably be reading a 3 page article.

I have a short trip outside manila but will be to spend one more night here before I fly back home. I think I found a new home in Manila, I will definitely book this hotel in my future visits here.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 973majidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi 973majidj,

We cannot help but smile while reading your review because it reflects everything that we strive for – excellent hotel service, anchored on genuine Filipino hospitality. Our valued associates like Charles at the front desk is one of the prime examples of this culture. The next time you visit Manila, we would love to help you explore the best and must-see places within the city from quaint, underrated cafés and restaurants to fun recreational centers.

We look forward to your next visit.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected Discovery Suite based on TripAdvisor rating, and was satisfied. The 2-bedroom suite was very clean and spacious. We hosted family for a small gathering at the dining/kitchen area of the suite. The beds were comfortable. Thanks to the hotel staff for your attention to our needs during our stay.

Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto and Vir... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Vir P.,

I am glad that our exemplary rating and reviews on TripAdvisor convinced you to give our hotel a try, a big shout out to all our guests who have written such sterling reviews about our little hotel here in Ortigas Center. Thank you for recognizing our associates and their efforts to keep the suites in tip-top shape, they are and will always be the main attraction of our hotel sometimes called your Home in Manila.

We would love to have you back soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.5 km away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#6 of 20 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.2 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#4 of 20 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 km away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites

Property: Discovery Suites
Address: 25 ADB Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price range (per night): ₱4,991 - ₱6,737
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Discovery Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing