We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov.2016”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We selected Discovery Suite based on TripAdvisor rating, and was satisfied. The 2-bedroom suite was very clean and spacious. We hosted family for a small gathering at the dining/kitchen area of the suite. The beds were comfortable. Thanks to the hotel staff for your attention to our needs during our stay.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernesto and Vir... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi Vir P.,

I am glad that our exemplary rating and reviews on TripAdvisor convinced you to give our hotel a try, a big shout out to all our guests who have written such sterling reviews about our little hotel here in Ortigas Center. Thank you for recognizing our associates and their efforts to keep the suites in tip-top shape, they are and will always be the main attraction of our hotel sometimes called your Home in Manila.

We would love to have you back soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 815 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Excellent location, great people and nice touches (such as packed breakfast) as we were heading to the airport.
We will definitely come back and stay at this location when we are in the Metro Manila area.

Room Tip: Upper floors (10 and above) overlooking the Podium
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felrndy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi felrndy3,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Discovery Suites. You are absolutely right about the location. Shopping malls, restaurants, coffee shops and convenience stores are within arm’s reach from the hotel. There are so much more to see in Manila and we would love to help you explore the city on your next stay. By the way I'm glad you enjoyed the packed breakfast our food and beverage team thoughtfully prepared, we want to make sure that while you're waiting for your boarding time you have something to munch on.

Cheers!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed here for 4 days during my vacation in the philippines last november.. hotel staffs were nice and welcoming! checking in was a breeze, the airconditioning was good, the bathroom was spacious, breakfast is superb, They also prepared a welcome home sweet treat in our room, the free pizza was yummy..The only downside of the room we had was it is not located on a well lighted part of the hotel..

We'll definitely go back

Room Tip: Request for a well lighted room.. i think if you ask for it they will provide..
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank arch_lyrrehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi arch_lyrrehs,

A warm, plush suite makes a world of a difference. We are happy that your vacation turned out well. The next time you visit Manila, we would love to help you explore the city and all its must see spots.

We hope to have you back soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Firstly, I walked into this place and I was impressed with the layout of the front entrance. The space is beautiful and i liked the design. Then I had to meet the front desk staff. They were rude, did not know what they were doing and i ended up waiting over 2 hours before i got a room. I wanted to get into the room i paid for but they did not have it ready or cleaned. I was reasonable and asked for an ETA. they said 30 minutes. I had no issue with that ... at first. Over 2 hours later, they were telling me that the room has not been cleaned and they are willing to give me another room as a free upgrade. I was so tired from my travels that i accepted. That was a straight up LIE. I was booked in the Serendipity One Bedroom Suite. I was put in the Junior Suite. HUGE DIFFERENCE. Also, the difference in cost is over 500 Pesos per night! Also, the staff kept knocking on my door at all hours of the day and night asking if i wanted my room cleaned!? Can't you see the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN!! Never again will i stay here ...

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dannydY1908DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear dannydY1908DX,

I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have personally discussed with our Operations Team your check-in experience. Rest assured that this is an isolated case and that we always maintain a high level of customer service anchored on proper training programs.

Our Reservations Team received the booking request from your company for any room available for you and your colleague at 3:42pm on the same day of your arrival. Occupancy on weekends are also higher than usual, but we assure you that our team will improve our check-in procedure. I was informed that while waiting for your room, you were assisted by Kath (Guest Relations Associate) to the Serendipity Lounge for welcome drinks and snacks. During this time, you were offered a complimentary upgrade to a 1 Bedroom Serendipity Suite which you politely declined and settled for a Junior Serendipity Suite with a view instead.

You have my personal guarantee that we will continue to provide you with excellent service. We take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback which will allow us to improve our services and overall guest experience.

I do hope that you will grant us another opportunity to recover your confidence in us. I look forward to your kindest consideration and hope that this unpleasant experience will not permanently mar your perception of Discovery Suites.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

From the time of security check, you feel the very warm welcome as you breeze through the check-in process and go up to your room. The room is very well maintained with the right amenities. The members of the housekeeping staff are very courteous as well sincerely greeting with the right hand at the left chest. Food was very good during our meeting coupled with great service. The check-out process was also fast with my yummy tuna sandwich packed for my early morning departure.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Alxt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi Alxt J.,

Our goal is to have everything planned out for you from the moment you arrive until you check-out from the hotel. We are glad that we succeeded in making your stay as wonderful as it should be.

We hope to have you back soon.

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.5 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.5 km away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#11 of 22 in Pasig
742 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels
0.6 km away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,855 reviews
1.4 km away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: ₱4,274 - ₱8,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing