We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
Destinia.comUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
480
244
60
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
480
244
60
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late check checking in ortigas center tv tub manila sauna nostalgic staycation appliances ref convenience guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2021

My daughter had her Virtual High School graduation (COVID!!!) last June 2021 and we wanted a place with a really huge smart TV, that was pet friendly as well. We have a lovable corgi and my daughter couldn't leave him behind for this occasion. Joy Joy Nostalg Hotel and Suites was perfect with large spacious suites and pet friendly!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docyogireyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Rahmouni, Guest Services / Front Office at Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear docyogireyes,

We appreciate the time you took to post your review about your recent stay here at Joy~Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by Accor. Congratulations and thank you for choosing us to be part of your daughter's virtual graduation celebration. Glad that your lovable corgi was able to join as well. Indeed, the hotel will be delighted to welcome your pets as well!

Your satisfaction is a great source of motivation for us and I had a lot of pleasure to share to everyone the perfect rating you provided.

Looking forward to welcoming you home again very soon. Stay safe and healthy!

Best Regards,

Omar Rahmouni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Room was in excellent condition
Staff are very polite and friendly
Food tastes great.
Water supply is very good considering we stayed at the 27th floor
All equipment are in tip-top shape.
Love the pool area and the sauna

I wish there is a deodorant in the bathroom as a part of the hygiene kit. And a small clock will do.

We will definitely be back.
It’s now our default hotel to stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ainoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Rahmouni, Guest Services / Front Office at Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear ainoboy,

Allow me to thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at Joy~Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive a perfect rating and positive feedback which I will share with our team especially your comments about the room, staff, food, pool, sauna and room amenities. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you home again very soon.

Best regards,

Omar Rahmouni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

It’s a great place to stay. Staffs were friendly, caring, and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals are very good and delicious. Rooms are very clean and relaxing. I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners. I would probably choose Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila next time as I have experience warm welcomes of the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of hotel crew.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jestabillo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Rahmouni, Guest Services / Front Office at Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear jestabillo101,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review regarding your recent stay here at Joy~Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila!

It is such a pleasure to receive your positive feedback about our staff, the meals, our rooms, and the excellent service. Your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward as well to welcoming you home again very soon. Stay safe and healthy!

Best Regards,

Omar Rahmouni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Kudos for room accommodation. We were able to maximize the washing machine with dryer, sauna, television inside the comfort room, kitchen with ref and induction. The food is so good! I highly recommend their indian food option.

With regards to the function hall during our business meeting, they provided us complete materials such as pen and notepads, projector, microphones, etc. Two thumbs up for Sir Joven and Sir Nikko in attending all our needs.

I am now excited for our next business meetings that will be done again in this hotel. :)

Room tip: The rooms here are not your ordinary room accommodation. This is perfect for staycation.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avcforagrivitacare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine Weinstein, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Avcforagrivitacare,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience when staying with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoy the rooms, food and meeting facilities. Your comment has been shared to all our team, including Joven and Nikko.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Our stay exceeded our expectations! From the smooth booking, to the warm greeting upon check-in. We had our pup with us and while we got our rapid testing done, they looked after our dog, which I thought was very sweet! The room was very clean, smelled really good and had a bed prepared for our dog. We used their facilities and we informed them ahead of time so they could schedule us in for our safety and to avoid any risk due to the current climate. Our breakfasts were brought up to us and had a great variety, the croissants were so good!

We had a very relaxing, enjoyable and memorable staycation. Prior to this stay, we didnt think was possible since we worried that safety might be overlooked but it was certainly prioritized at Joy Nostalg, without compromising the comfort and their excellent service.

I'd like to commend Pamela, Karen and Clarissa of the Front Desk for being very accommodating and helpful, as well as Krizza of Housekeeping and Albert of the Concierge.

Overall, it was a 10/10, and we look forward to our next staycation at Joy Nostalg!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moriartisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine Weinstein, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Moriartisha,

First of all, thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.
Your review has been shared among all our team, especially Pamela, Karen, Clarissa, Krizza and Albert.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews