We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good experience at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very noisy neighbor that had kids running shouting in the hallway. I had a not so good experience in the swimming pool. First the pool/health attendant wasn't too friendly when I walked in their pool area on the 9th floor. I asked if I can bring my towel to the room after I get wet from my swim, she said she will just let housekeeping know- they must've had a bad experience with towels missing. So I resolved my towel problem instead by taking shower after my dip and leaving it to her. Pool experience.... the water was soooo cloudy like it's dirty. I stayed a good 30 minutes. A paint guy was doing some work on the kids' pool. I can smell paint fumes from whatever he was putting on the wall! I hope they had it done at night and not when guests are around. The pool was so filthy I cannot get over it I had to call their guest services. I'm celebrating my birthday here after 11 years of being away and all I got was a hotel accounting everything and worst the pool that's filthy. My skin got so itchy. Oh and the sauna didn't have a water bucket filled with water. It probably dried out. The sauna was too dark. The room we got was big too spacious two bedroom. I had to ask for extra shampoo and conditioner thank god it's free! The beds were nicely done and clean, kitchen was clean, but the couches and carpet were dusty. I can tell because my skin turned red when I sat on the couch. No wifi internet unfortunately..... the whole afternoon it was down.

Stayed April 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    285
    116
    43
    47
See reviews for
220
75
25
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend our New Year's Eve in this hotel every year. And ever since the first time we stayed here, we didn't experience any problems. Hotel staffs are very accommodating, security is very tight, 5/5 stars. Keep it up!

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at the Linden in a 2 bedroom Suite. The suite was large enough to fit 20 people. Fortunately, there was only 4 of us. :) The 2 bedroom suite had a kitchen and a living room space that was spacious. The stay was comfortable. Will look forward to staying at this hotel Suite again.

Room Tip: This stay included Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mew1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good decent accommodation whilst staying at the Ortigas Centre. Linden Suites proximity makes it a walking distance to the shopping malls and other business offices around the area, apparently it's quite popular among business travellers and locals alike. Stayed at their 1-bed ample sized-room with kitchenette and lounge area. The interior are 90s type European hotel style. Nonetheless efficient flexible service.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartarace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this property had consistently have great reviews. I must say definitely a hidden gem in the heart of Edsa area if you are doing business with the Asian Development bank or the neighbouring government offices which is only 15-20 minutes given the horrendous traffic in manila. These are the big win for this property.
1. value for money definitely
2. guests safety is taken into high consideration the moment you check-in and in securing any cab services to take you to your meetings or outings
3. service is superb and staff are very customer-driven
4. health club facilities are superb with an in-house fitness trainer to supervise and a good wellness and spa service
5. this is a great place for families on holiday.

at the back of the property are restaurants and cafes that offer great choices of food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: choose the top floors from 20 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaFrancescaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenSuites, Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your favorable comments. My Team and I are delighted to have such great feedbacks from you and our industrious efforts appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Linden Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.2 km away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.5 km away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
1.0 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.5 km away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#10 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Property: The Linden Suites
Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price range (per night): ₱3,683 - ₱6,570
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing