We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
₱3,008
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
₱3,008
Agoda.com
₱2,597
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
115
260
140
59
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
260
140
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance sm mall of asia buffet breakfast choose this hotel shower room close to the airport moa floor arena manila gym cons taxis toiletries staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 633 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The good thing about this hotel is its proximity to SM Mall of Asia and Arena. But we stayed here because of the graduation of my niece at PICC. We booked a premier room with my sister and her family and stayed for 3 nights. There were 2 double beds and only a sofa and NOT a sofa bed as described as my sister booked through their website. There was a confusion about the kids free breakfast as the reservation agent named Shy said free breakfast for my 2 nephews aged 4 and 8 yrs old. But during our stay, only the younger boy was given a free breakfast coz the breakfast cost half the the original price of P650.
Their service was slow most especially when I requested for a simple item and it took them 25mins to deliver.
The outside pool needs to be upgraded and there was no bar and free towel. Over all this is just 3.5 stars for me.
I will try other hotels within the vicinity and hope that they improve their service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank barbeque67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel for my brother and his family. They then told me that while they are sleeping 2 girls (guests) came in to their room and the housekeeper even helped them open the door. How can a front office give the occupied room? And for the housekeeper, he/she should know that the room is still occupied as they get a list everyday as to which rooms are occupied to their assigned floor. This is something that Golden Phoenix need to look at. Safety should always be the main priority but after that incident my brother and his family doesn’t feel safe staying at this hotel anymore. They always stay here because of the location. But what is location if you are not safe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank haveyoumetdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, duty manager at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

"Dear Valued Guest,

It is with deep concern to know what your brother and his family had experienced during their recent stay in the hotel. We understand your disappointment and we offer no excuse for this incident. Please be assured though that we will raise this concern with our team in order to ensure that such incidents will not happen again.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you & your family. We do hope that you can still give us another chance to recover you."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I was there for 3 nights - all staff was friendly but the infrastructure needs a refurbishment- the fridge was not cooling - the toilet not flushing at the 2nd day - wallpaper coming off the wall and so on - was upgraded to a sweet after the toilet trouble which was friendly by the staff - but there was no water at all to shower at the traveling day of check out’
Wouldn’t book there again before it’s refurbished

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jenjenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Location was perfect. 6.3 Km from NAIA T3. Walking distance to Mall of Asia. Alot of stores and restaurants around the area. Staff are helpful and smiley. But the internal structure of this hotel is like a maze. You have take the escalator from the lobby and pass through the rooms on the 2nd floor to get to the main guest elevators. Room is nice with 2 beds. Enough space for our toddler to run around. Decent food selections on the breakfast buffet. I love the pancakes and french toasts. However the restaurant is dark with just 1 small window in the middle. Not even a view of the pool even if they are on the same floor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Amethystdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at golden phoenix hotel manila. Although the stay was unremarkable, checking in does not help when you are tired from long travel. The lobby was very noisy from the bellboys and security that talks among themselves and hangs around the reception area.
The gym is very crowded and opens at 10am which is kind of late with outdated equipment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rnitafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, DUTY MANAGER at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

"Dear rnitafan,

It is unfortunate to learn about your disappointing experience during your stay in the hotel. We really did seem to get everything wrong throughout your stay. We are sorry about this. Rest assured that the concerns you mentioned will definitely be addressed as we strive to improve our services in order to make the stay of our valued guests better.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource in improving our services. We do hope that you can still consider giving us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews