We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$34
eDreamsUS$34
ZenHotels.comUS$36
TripadvisorUS$34
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
52
40
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
40
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast sm mall of asia easy access the ground floor manila airport lomi accommodation jollibee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We stayed in this wonderful hotel on three separate occasions during our time in the Philippines.
The building is in superb condition and is very well maintained.
The rooms are a little small but we did not find this an issue, ours was very quiet had a comfortable bed, a balcony, a TV and a spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water.. There were two bottles of complimentary water in the room.
There is fast wifi throughout the hotel and restaurant.
On the top floor there is a roof terrace with great views across the city.
The attached restaurant serves great food and super-tasty juices and shakes.
The hotel is situated about a km from the Jamliner bus terminal, making it ideal for the bus south to Batangas and onwards to Porta Galera and Anilao. I found the surrounding area great fun, with markets, ATMs and the Pasay Victory Mall all close by. A Grab Taxi (which the staff will happily arrange) is around 160 Peso to the Mall of Asia and 200 Peso to the domestic air terminal.
However, the best thing about this place is the staff: highly professional, friendly, thoughtful and helpful, absolutely nothing was too much trouble.
All of this comes at a very reasonable price and represents excellent value.
I have no hesitation in recommending Starlight Bed and Breakfast and we will certainly be staying there next time we pass through Manila!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pkh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

Whenever I go to Manila or Pasay City, I book with the Starlight Bed and Breakfast. Service is excellent! They go all the way to satisfy your needs. There's no better hotel for me that this one. Clean, cozy, safe, excellent customer service!

Room tip: 3rd to 5th floors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rainbowwarrior126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Starlight provided me with a comfortable stay. The room was well-lighted. AC was working alright. Comfortable room was a bit small but it is clean and everything in there was functional. Their elevator was very small; it can fit only one or two persons. I love the staff of the hotel. They were friendly and accommodating. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially for transient travellers. ❤️

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank johnbadaweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The female receptionist for the midnight shift was unfriendly (''mataray''). She didn't even greet us. We told her we've booked a room and were in touch with one of their other staff who knew we were booked and coming. She BRUSQUELY told us she still needed to check. We understand she needed to double check our booking, but she could have told us in a friendlier manner. She didn't even tell us to sit while we wait verification. A stark difference between her and the male receptionist the next day who was very awesome, accommodating and friendly. All other staff, the security, bed & breakfast crew and bell boy were friendly and accommodating.

The room and comfort room was clean. Hot and cold showers, available. Room size is OK, best for 1-2 people only, otherwise, it'll be crowded. No telephone inside the room. Elevator is good for 1-2 people only, not advisable for those who has claustrophobia.

Regarding the noisy street, we didn't experience any. But there was a thunderstorm and we were only there for at most 12 hours and that was during the dead of the night up to the check-out time the next day, 12nn.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DMYACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The bed was cozy. The room was a bit small but it's ok. They have friendly staffs and assist you with a smile. It's just near the airport and easy to find. The rooftop has a nice view with a little swing. And the breakfast are tasty.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews