We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$84
View deal
HIExpress.com
$83
View deal
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Expedia.com$84
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
160
414
606
296
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
414
606
296
264
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2022 via mobile

This is one of the most uncomfortable experience I have ever been staying in a dusty with 3 cockroaches in our room in just one day.. I can’t recommend this if you’re staying with your kids. The guard was eating a snack while on duty. The room was dusty. The shower head are moldy and the room where I’ve stay smells like moldy old house. Sorry but not sorry.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oliviarL6401JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express Manila, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2022

Dear oliviarL6401JP,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like express our deepest regret for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we are committed to improve on the negative comments mentioned.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2022 via mobile

Fast check in and check out despite the long line. The room did not have airconditioner control so it gets hot inside. The water heater seemed to be timed at the hotest temperature like 10 seconds and it cools down. The breakfast as they have advertised is simple. Tapa, hard boilrd egg, rice, pastries and bread, salad, cereal. i asked for scrambled but they said you have to pay extra. Room is average for the price.

you can get your money's worth at a different hotel . Dont expect so you wont be dsappointed.

Room tip: dont expect Bacon, or cook to order eggs
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 90mylap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express Manila, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2022

Dear 90mylap,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express!

We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide you a better experience.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2022 via mobile

Holiday inn express newport city Manila needs some improvement with its customer service.

They have the most expensive photo copying or printing I have seen anywhere in the world. They want 100 pesos ($1.2US) to print a single page. Simply go across to the business desk over in resort world to get your docs printed at 15 Peso per page rather then the excessive Holiday Inn prices 100 per page or 60 pesos to print a black-and-white to get something printed. Very poor.

The rooms are a reasonable size and the air conditioning is good, and the beds are comfortable, but they shower has mediocre water pressure, and the TV which has a poor selection or channels is not accessible to put a USB in to watch your own movies and you cant chromecast or mirrorcast anything to the screen to watch your own stuff which so outdated considering today's technology. So a poor option for TV and I was stuck with nothing to watch.

Housekeeping needs a lot of improvement by 4:00 p.m. in the afternoon my room was still not made up so I had to call and ask for someone to come and do it, however the next day after complaining they were much better and more prompt. A supervisor contacted me and asured me these issues would be addressed which was a professional response.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jeffsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express Manila, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2022

Dear Jeffsreview,

We truly appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our products and services. We hope that you will choose to visit u again in the future.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2022

For a 1 night stay this hotel is good. I had expected a bit more, but it is quite simple. Good room, nice bath room, and the breakfast buffet is mainly focused on Filipino food. Prices in the restaurant are outrages, but what do you expect so close to the airport. The good thing is, you are close to the airport.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Ronald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express Manila, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2022

Dear Ronald1970,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to improve our guest experience.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2022 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here on our way to Boracay as it was very convenient to the airport. and our flight got in too late to connect to Boracay. The hotel rooms were a little worn and in need of a refurb and we were on the side of the hotel next to the airport ring road so the noise from the traffic was very intrusive. Breakfast was good and I experienced pork Ticino for the first time which was delish. Ok for an overnight stay but request a room not on the road side of the hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on road side of hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlenAC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Express Manila, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2022

Dear Mr. GlenAC73,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Express Manila!

First of all we would like to say thank you for lending us your time in giving us your feedback .We would like to extend our sincerest regrets for not being able to meet your expectations with regards to room allocation during your stay with us, although you have commended our hotel for the breakfast service and menu.

Rest assured that we value your feedback and keep it was an area for improvement.

We hope to welcome you back here again in Holiday Inn Express Manila. Incase you have a future booking, kindly notify us for us to prepare a more quiet room for you.

Again we would like to thank you for your time and keep safe.



Sincerely yours,
Holiday Inn Express Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews