We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
108
350
548
277
226
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
350
548
277
226
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel close to airport .
Clean large rooms . Good aircon .
Fairly basic bath shampoos etc .
Breakfast is part of package .
Desk staff helpful.
Got free shuttle back to Airport .
Lots of building going on but not to noisy .
A close spot for shower and sleep for my 14 hours in between flights

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Louise R

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is not at par with IHG Hotels. As a platinum elite member, there was no separate check in. The keys during our stay were also not working. Every time we go back to our rooms, we need to ask help from the front desk. Room is definitely not IHG Standard and bathroom was dark. Breakfast was basic. The only plus is its near the airport and free shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrimenSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear BrimenSon,

Please accept our deep regret for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Hotel is now undergoing a full refurbishment and all the issues are being resolved. Holiday Inn Express provides Express Buffet Breakfast which is up to the Express standards.

Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

There's no differences with the old Remington Hotel (old name ) the room is
standard and the bathroom too small except 2nd floor which is newly renovated
(but there's only one double bed for every room )maybe for purpose of being an IHG group
At the main entrance all your belongins
must XRAYED for security safe...But no
Bellman available for help ...must do it
by yourself...
Front office ...it takes time to check in
...

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank NDV h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear NVD h,

Thank you for your feedback.The hotel however is in the process of a wholesale renovation during this transition from Remington Hotel to a Holiday Inn Express.To date, more than 35% of the rooms have been totally refurbish and works are ongoing to complete not only the rest of the rooms but the whole lobby and bar area as well by 2nd half of this year. There's no Bellman assisting guest luggage because Holiday Inn Express concept is self service.


Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family for 1 night.
We stayed in a standard room. The room was ok for 1 night but needs renovation

Good:
Close to the airport
Friendly staff
Free shuttle
Security at entrance (x-ray)

Could be better:
Room needs renovation (especially the toilet)
Shower has no floor separation to the rest of the toilet so it’s easy to flood it.
Breakfast was very basic (more fresh fruit could be added (e.g.mangos and pineapple, PH is the land of these fruits, it would be an easy addition I would think)

In summary nothing outstanding, a place to sleep near the airport
Overall value for money was ok.

Tips:
7 eleven just around the entrance.
Mall across the street

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Goncalo M,

Thank you for your valuable support and taking time to share your experience with us. Your compliments to our team members will motivate us to continue elevating our levels of service for all our guests.

I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need upgrading. The hotel rooms are currently undergoing renovation which will address the issue on the flooding in the bathroom as we will have shower enclosure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to see for yourself this transition and once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This was the old Remington Hotel - which had very poor reviews, in fact it is still the Remington as it looks like the only think that has changed is the sign on the roof - all the signs around the hotel, toiletries, etc are still the old brand. I am shocked at IHG they have put their name to it before they refurbish. The rooms are awful and need a full refurbish, the place is dirty, the AC in the room can only be on or off = hot or freezing, noise from the airport is loud as no attempt for reducing effects These are all tyhe things the Remington had bad reviews for.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank medmonds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheah_ht_gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Medmonds69,

Thank you for your frank comments and we have to agree that many of the issues you mentioned are not incorrect.

The hotel however is in the process of a wholesale renovation during this transition from Remington Hotel to a Holiday Inn Express.To date, more than 35% of the rooms have been totally refurbish and works are ongoing to complete not only the rest of the rooms but the whole lobby and bar area as well by 2nd half of this year.

We can assure you that most, if not all the issues you raised up will be addressed then. In the meantime, you may book the newly renovated Superior room for a taste and feel of the Holiday Inn Express.
We look forward to welcoming you back to see for yourself this transition and once again, thank you for your feedback.

Cheah HT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews