We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Trip.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Hotels.com$219
Travelocity$219
Agoda.com$170
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
43
2
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
2
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar toto toilet bento soft opening atrium lobby palace suite japanese bath authentic japanese grand opening other hotels sashimi receiving area tv channels beautiful hotel in room dining needs improvement newport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2022

I booked the Hinoyuki King room with my husband who was bound back for USA. The hotel wasn't crowded--- perfect for how we like it. The staff were extra attentive and really service-oriented, and the hotel's got clean and modern amenities (health spas). Location was also great (within Newport City and about 10-25 mins to/from the airport terminals), breakfast was really good (tho other food options were pricey)-- the gourmet quality of the meals balances the prices. (Tip: The food served here is not meant/built for buffet meals like what we, Filipinos are used to.)

* Least like part: I couldn't stay here for more than 2 nights (our room had no sunlight windows and our bathroom glass window opens & overlooks other rooms and over the top of the entire 5th floor reception area and dining hall instead (good for grand shows, bad for privacy).

* Best part: Fast and seamless check-in and check-out processes--designed for the busy Japanese and Singapore business worlds in mind.

Room tip: Free shuttle service is only transiting to/from NAIA Terminal 3 now. Bath soaps/salts/liquids are NOT allowed in the Hinoyuki bath tub.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaitolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abigail Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Okura Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2022

Dear jaitolim,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review.
Your kind feedback are much appreciated and I am delighted that the food, amenities and most importantly, the service met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Abigail Martin
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2022

My husband and I just had a wonderful 4 night stay at Okura Manila.Our room was HUGE, beautifully furnished and had an amazing Toto “smart” toilet. The room was so quiet that we never heard another guest during our entire stay!
The breakfast buffet was a gourmet experience and far superior to the one at the Shangri-la Fort. The afternoon tea service was also excellent and so much better than the one at the Peninsula Makati.
We were so impressed with this hotel that we are returning for another 4 night stay in two weeks. Okura is quite simply a Zen oasis of 5 star luxury in busy Manila.
P.S. A special shout out to Shiela and Joseph for their warm and welcoming hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abigail Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Okura Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2022

Dear D B,

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and afternoon tea. We will let Shiela and Joseph know that you appreciate their hospitality.
We are delighted that you will be returning soon.

Sincerely,

Abigail Martin
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2022 via mobile

It was a good Japanese Hotel Experience. the food are excellent, rooms are classy and very nice, especially they upgraded our room with Hinoki Tub. although room service is not that fast , but most of the employees are accommodating and nice. Keep it up and we will visit soon.

Room tip: it a must try Hinoki Tub
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Giovanni Bedrej... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abigail Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Okura Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2022

Dear Giovanni Bedrej...M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that enjoyed your Japanese Hotel Experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abigail Martin
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Overall review: Very Good
It is our first time at Hotel Okura Manila. Also a first time for our family to be in a little vacation and we want our kids to have a hotel experience. Our kids love to swim. Swimming pool area is our first stop after check in. The kids enjoyed swimming. We ordered food and drinks at Sora Rooftop and we really enjoyed it. A la carte breakfast in Yawaragi was good too. Thanks for the services of Louie and Jam. The kids loved their hot choco.
❤️

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank noele933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eunice Anonuevo, Marketing at Hotel Okura Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2022

Dear noele933,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please allow me to share your review with the team. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team - especially Louie and Jam - in ensuring a great guest experience for you. We do strive to give our guests the Best ACS - the Best in Accommodation, Cuisine, and Service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

With warm regards,
Eunice Añonuevo
Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

This hotel is so amazing.. Great architectural design.. Very relaxing place.. Lots of complimentary like sauna bath, jaccuzzi etc.. Delicious foods. . Nice ambiance..very accomading staff.. See u again!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gracemariee2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eunice Anonuevo, Marketing at Hotel Okura Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Dear gracemariee2021,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you feel refreshed after your staycation with us.

Our team will be delighted to know that you remember the warm hospitality they have shown to give you a great experience. We do strive to give our guests the Best ACS - the Best in Accommodation, Cuisine, and Service.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With warm regards,
Eunice Añonuevo
Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews