We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Agoda.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Priceline
Travelocity$72
Hurb$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
183
223
139
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
223
139
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast swimming pool cafe airport hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 628 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We are looking for their Duty Manager, General Manager and even for their Resident Manager to entertain our concerns BUT NO ONE from these positions talk/entertain us and letting their FOs, ROs, etc. to answer our call and give us plenty of excuses like on the other line, talking with a client, currently IN A MEETING, taking his or her merienda, etc... Is this how you handle COMPLAINTS/CONCERNS????? On top of this the Front officer/FO you handled our recent call DROPPED OUR CALL and I think his name is Yohan. Is this how you call good service/hospitality??!! my goooodneeeeeess!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maymay688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The hotel has good public rooms and good service in general. The breakfast is good. A few small things disppointed me and for that only 3 stars. The internet was sporadic.. it worked most of the time but constantly required inouting password and username- if you left hotel or went downstairs or there was an internet outage it wanted new userbame and password which was very annoying, The room is quite good- problems were teh shower was old fashioned over a bath- and that you have to search for light switches to make room dark. Also no soundproofing despite being on 7 floor opposite street,. The curtains not blackout curtains. All in all i think next time will check another alternative though it is not a bad hotel

Room tip: ask for round the back for quiet
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

this is an old hotel renovated with a new name. they have an interesting lobby. there are two restaurants i only got to try the breakfast area which is probably the best one i had comparable to more expensive hotels. i love the terrace outside the room where you get a view of the surrounding neighborhood. its beside the japanese embassy and a hospital in case of emergencies. theres a convenience s tore like a ten minute walk, and they provide free shuttle services to the huge mall on the bay side. for those who love to gamble theres a casino on the groundfloor. no swimming pool but they have a gym with lots of cardio machines

Room tip: try the higher floors though theyre more expensive
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaime m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Stayed at Midas Hotel & Casino as was attending a convention at World Trade Centre. Metered taxi from the Airport was roughly 200 pesos and from hotel to WTC was only 100 pesos. Very convenient!

Check-in was quick and efficient. Room was surprisingly big and clean. Breakfast was at the Midas Cafe which serves typical international fare. Staff was polite, cheerful and helpful!

Minor issue was that staff do not issue a copy of receipts when charging services/food/drinks to the room. I requested a copy when I signed the bill but was not given any copy of the receipt. Luckily when checking out, the bill came out exactly to what I spent.

Overall, a nice and pleasant stay at Midas and I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Manila!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel it's very near at SM mall of Asia..If your looking memorable stay just straight ahead at Midas Hotel...The staff are kind and helpful special mention to MR. Eian..thank you very much for your big help and kind hospitality..I'm sure I will be back again....

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank unicoijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews