We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midas Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Midas Hotel and Casino
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel lobby with cold and relaxing ambiance. We stayed in executive room with a nice view of the city. Very comfortable bed, great air conditioning, clean and large space. Near Mall of Asia and airport. Buffet breakfast is free for two. I recommend to try their lunch and dinner buffet. Also try their massage and spa. Definitely worth your money. They have gym. No swimming pool. Wifi is fast. I recommend executive rooms in 9th floor. Very courteous and friendly staff. My wife want to stay for another day but I have things to do in the ofice. We will definitely comeback.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank AELorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 479 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Everything about this place was SuperB :) We stayed in Suite room for almost 3 weeks and we really had fun. The bathroom was awesome by the way. What I really love about this room is the auto toilet seat, it's PHENOMENAL!! Lol The food was so appealing and FANTASTIC especially the "Binagoongan", "Bicol Express", "Kare-Kare" and the "Laing" so heavenly. Burp! Employees were extremely hospitable! Given the opportunity, we shall be back. :)

Room Tip: Best views when sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rvsalameda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

My kids enjoyed our stay. We stayed overnight, it was brief but fun. Food is great. No problem with the parking and security. Worth the time since it's just near the malls. Staffs are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chl0ejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Midas Hotel and Casino last week. It's a nice place to stay if you have a flight since it is just about 3-5 kilometers away to and from the airport. What I love most about Midas hotel are their spacious modern room in minimalist style equipped with all the much-needed amenities for a comfortable stay. Also the hotel staff are very pleasant and ready to assist the guests with their needs.

We definitely had a comfortable stay! Highly recommended! We'll definitely stay here again, soon!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mervz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was okay. Spacious, with tub, and complete with amenities. Balcony has a good view of the sunset.

One night, the aircon was too hot that we had to get rid of the comforters to be comfy. The control wont work.

Breakfast was good and filling but doesnt have much choices.

Hallway felt a bit cheap because of the bamboo wallpapers. Would be better for more elegant design.

Guard at the casino was a bit rude generally calling the paperbag of food 'jollibee'. When its not.

Overall, it was nice stay for us.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.3 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.6 km away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 32 in Pasay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 32 in Pasay
890 reviews
1.6 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 32 in Pasay
866 reviews
1.0 km away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midas Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midas Hotel and Casino

Address: 2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Pasay
#5 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: ₱4,360 - ₱6,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midas Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midas Hotel and Casino is the newest design-led lifestyle hotel situated along Roxas Boulevard at the coast of Manila Bay. The hotel is flocked by the Japanese Embassy and San Juan de Dios Hospital. It faces the Bay, a few meters from the intersection of Roxas Boulevard and EDSA. In the tradition of excellence set by the building's former occupants, The Sheraton, Savoy Philippines and Hyatt Regency Manila, this 225-room hotel continues to be THE venue for creating fond memories. Certain details of the original structure have been kept and integrated into the redesign of the building's interiors, creating a fusion of the past and the present in perfect harmony. In the chic and spacious hotel lobby, floor-to-ceiling adobe stone walls and pillars have been layered with chrome and crystals providing a stunning backdrop to its luxurious Italian designer furniture; while a fiber optic chandelier, possibly the only one of its kind in the Philippines, lends dramatic illumination. Throughout the hotel, this statement of modern glam and luxury is carried out in every detail. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Executive floor guests get to enjoy buffet cocktails at the Sunset Lounge from 4 pm to 8 pm while taking pleasure in the sight of the Metropolis. Midas also offers restaurants with first-rate options for opulent enjoyment, each set to weave its own taste of magic - the 2702 Lobby Lounge, Midas Cafe and Yanagi Japanese Restaurant. May it be an end-of-day glass of wine or a cocktail to jumpstart a promising evening, the 2702 Lobby Lounge is definitely the place to go to and be seen at. Aside from the wide selection of cocktails, shooters, liqueurs, wines, and hard spirits, the 2702 Lounge also offers tasty treats and nibbles that will complement whatever drink is at hand. Culinary masters converge at the Midas Cafe to offer guests the ultimate dining experience ever. If the mere sight of palatable items laid out in a long buffet line is already an indulgence, then sinking one's teeth to them can be nothing short of divine. Midas Cafe offers everything from authentic teppan and sushi dishes, to classic Filipino dishes with a modern twist. The contemporary Japanese style at its finest is Yanagi Japanese Restaurant located at the Mezzanine floor of the hotel lobby. Experience a variety of specialties, with a sushi and sashimi bar, a teppanyaki / hibachi station and a la carte dining. Set along the majestic stretch of Roxas Boulevard, Midas Hotel and Casino is a short drive away from the domestic and international airports, convention venues, business districts and commercial areas . . . Airports Terminals • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 1 & 2: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 3: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Domestic Airport: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel Convention Venues • SMX Convention Venues: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • One Esplanade: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • World Trade Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel • Philippine International Convention Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midas Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midas Hotel Pasay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing