We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
47
49
24
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
49
24
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resorts world lo and behold ambassador suite restaurants and shops pool area spacious room breakfast buffet is casino cabana amenities cafe manila luxury traffic valet newport sofa
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

When you wanted to be near Manila's airport, this is the best hotel you can have. The rooms are super big versus other hotels. All rooms are considered suites and comes with a butler service. They offer complimentary airport shuttle and the Hotel is connected in a Mall and a Casino.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast at Cafe Maxims whilst staying at the Remington hotel using the complimentary breakfast voucher.

I'm writing this review to highlight the flexibility of the staff and praise the service that we received! My girlfriend is a pescatarian and does not eat meat - once we had explained this to the staff they were more than happy to customise one of the breakfast options and when the food arrived we were very impressed.

Thank you very much for a pleasant breakfast - and thank you for being so accommodating, good service goes a long way!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed at the Maxim "Suite" which was a bit of a misnomer since there was only one large room, no separate bedroom and living room. There were 2 large beds which can easily accommodate two people each, and a small sofa and dining table completing the "suite" amenities. There was also a balcony looking out over the swimming pool. The furnishings of the room are a bit tacky, in my opinion, but the furniture was sturdy. The bathroom was the best part of the suite: marble shower stall, large bathtub, opulent dressing table. The room was quite spacious so you wouldn't bump into your roommate at every turn. The beds were comfy and lent well to a good night's sleep.

The room came with breakfast that was served on the same floor as the swimming pool. Sadly, the breakfast had limited options and the items did not taste good. I expected more from a hotel that was branding itself as a six-star hotel.

By the way, the service at the entrance of the hotel was terrible. The parking attendants were loitering and talking among themselves, even when we called their attention to ask where the parking was. They did not come forward to help us and we had to engage in a shouting match since we were on the driveway and they stayed at the hotel entrance. This is totally unacceptable! People in the service industry should make it a point to be courteous and helpful! If the people whom you first encounter in a hotel are like that, you wouldn't want to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and very impressive rooms. It has a rather limited control of the lighting from the bed. Almost complete bathroom compliments...no bubble soap for the bathtube. I would have given it a generous 5 star if not for the lousy breakfast which I would comment on a different review. Service was fast. Staff was very courteous. Would visit again if traffic permits :)

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alf_rasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

we had an overnight stay with friends in this hotel and it basically has more than we could ever need... its convenient to those who also wants to try and play at the casino. there are 24hour convenient stores nearby and lots of dining places so you dont need to travel far if you want something to eat.. the room is spacious enough for four people and the bathroom is really huge! its was really a comfortable and relaxing stay~

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enzeru_no_innen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews