We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
17
62
39
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
62
39
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal roommanila bayvery nice hotelsm mall of asiakenzocafetrafficstaycationsoapbidettaxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

If working on a budget then this hotel is ok, but expect a little bit of gloomy room and old furnishing. Not too excited to stay. I like the Kenko Spa more than the room. Although the staff are very courteous and accommodating. I think this hotel holds a very nice onsen spa in the city.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This is a very nice hotel with a friendly staffe and a very good location. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and serves up great meals. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants, shops and places to see and enjoy.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Networld Hotel is in an excellent location if you need to get to a conference venue (i.e., PICC). The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and forthcoming. I left something in my room and the item was sent to me free of charge to my home in Europe - a really outstanding service. The standard room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the live music (Bambi is an outstanding singer!). An in all a very pleasant, fun and comforable stay. Would recommend it to other business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank falb0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Plusses:

1. The standard room was big.
2. You get two free small bottles of water a day, and there's a small refrigerator. Hotel is close to the Mall of Asia, and the Hypermarket there has all sorts of cheap food and drinks to stock up on if you like. Also, there's a 7-11 within walking distance of the hotel.
3. Food: The breakfast buffet was really good. It came with standard Asian foods (fish, noodles, chicken, soup, etc.) and fresh fruit, as well as cereal and an omelet bar. There's a Japanese restaurant (didn't try) and a standard restaurant with reasonable prices too.
4. Service: Front desk service was outstanding, as well as the wait staff.
5. There's a small casino at the hotel as well, but I only went once because the slot machines were almost all the same...not much variety.
6. Taxis are plentiful around the hotel as well.

Minuses:

1. The closet in the room was very small. You have to turn the clothes sideways in order to close the door.
2. Traffic around the hotel was pretty bad at times (Manila traffic is HORRIBLE in general) but at least it's close to the Mall of Asia so it doesn't take terribly long to get there and back.
3. Wifi was serviceable, but spotty at times. I was disconnected a little too often to call the service "good."
4. The bed was a bit hard for my liking, but I've found this to be standard in Manila hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Room - Room was clean and the bed was spacious

Location - if you have a transport its near to SM Mall of Asia

Service - the staff was helpful

Food - not much food for breakfast.

Spa - the spa was perfect and the staff there was very good

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews