We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th year anniversary”

China Blue by Jereme Leung
Ranked #4 of 541 Restaurants in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Description: Elegant and sophisticated yet warm and welcoming, China Blue by Jereme Leung offers a modern interpretation of traditional Chinese cuisine, tailored by celebrity master chef Jereme Leung. The restaurant also features glittering blue chandeliers as the focal point in the main dining area, floor-to-ceiling glass windows with views of the Manila Bay in the horizon, and private dining rooms that can seat from 8 to 18 guests - ideal for business lunches or special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant and sophisticated yet warm and welcoming, China Blue by Jereme Leung offers a modern interpretation of traditional Chinese cuisine, tailored by celebrity master chef Jereme Leung. The restaurant also features glittering blue chandeliers as the focal point in the main dining area, floor-to-ceiling glass windows with views of the Manila Bay in the horizon, and private dining rooms that can seat from 8 to 18 guests - ideal for business lunches or special occasions.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most recommended place to celebrate corporate celebrations. It was a great experience. Thumbs up to Nathan and Jeff for the nice service.

1  Thank Jony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradManilaPH, Manager at China Blue by Jereme Leung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jony G,


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at Conrad Manila. Please be assured that we have shared your encouraging words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never written a review, however, after indulging at China Blue, I felt compelled to write my very first. The food and service were outstanding, and I would have to say the best I've ever had the pleasure of experiencing...absolutely bar none!

Located conveniently in the Conrad Hilton, this place spares no expense. The food was so fresh and cooked to perfection. The ingredients were superb, premium, and of the highest quality. The Chinese-Philippine fusion is smartly crafted which pays homage to old traditions with a modern-local flare.

The restaurant itself was designed amazingly which created an ideal ambiance. The panoramic views of Manila Bay through the floor-to-ceiling windows were breathtaking, which complimented the well-thought-out decor.

But what really sets China Blue apart from the competition, aside from the incredible five-star cuisine, was the super friendly welcoming staff. Everyone was so polite, helpful, and very accommodating.

More so, there was one stand-out who shined among the rest, our waiter Arnold; who I highly recommend you request on your next visit, trust me, you will be back!. Arnold was so knowledgeable about the menu, local customs, and cuisine. Be sure to ask him about the "secret special menu" that isn't advertised, nor is it official, but offers a variety of local favorites not offered on the regular menu, masterfully created works-of-art by the Chef. Trust me, it will blow your mind and your socks off! You will indulge without regret!

At the time of our visit, I had special diet restrictions. Arnold suggested the perfect pairing of food which showcased his vast knowledge of local cuisine and customs. He made sure the Chef was fully aware of our limitations and ensured our food was prepared perfectly. It was the first time that I've been to a restaurant and loved everything ordered without ever having to read the menu.

Arnold was extremely patient and went over-and-beyond the call of duty, to make our celebration special and unique; he even offered and suggested his photography services throughout our date, taking us into a large party room that houses a huge 18-seat round-table for large groups and gatherings. The room had an amazing backdrop of the seaside amusement park featuring a large ferris wheel. We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and things couldn't have gone better. As a matter-of-fact, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we've made China Blue a staple during our travels to Manila and a tradition from this point going forward.

I had a perfectly seared fish fillet and my wife has the sirloin, which were all Arnold's recommendations. I'm so glad we chose to eat at China Blue and lucky we had Arnold as our waiter; we look forward to next year's visit and many years to come. If you are ever in the area make sure you check it out, you will not be disappointed...just make sure you ask for Arnold!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GERONIMO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradManilaPH, Manager at China Blue by Jereme Leung, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear GERONIMO P,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at Conrad Manila. Please be assured that we have shared your encouraging words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food plus excellent service equals happiness! I really like the custard egg bun, will definetely come back to China Blue!

1  Thank mel4ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradManilaPH, Manager at China Blue by Jereme Leung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mel4ross,

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted to learn that you found our service and food options to your liking. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

China Blue has an impressive vegetarian selection and beautiful interiors. There is an incredible willingness from their staff to accommodate dietary preferences and requests! Arnold who attended to us last night went out of his way to ensure we were satisfied with every aspect of our meal. He made great suggestions while we ordered the food and remained enthusiastic and attentive throughout our stay. Impeccable service with a smile!

1  Thank Nameeta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradManilaPH, Manager at China Blue by Jereme Leung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Nameeta D,

We are delighted to read that you found our vegetarian selection and accommodation of your dietary requests to your kind preference. We have shared your kind words with our team, particularly Arnold. We hope to welcome you again!

Sincerely,
Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had an anniversary lunch here at the table by the window and thoroughly enjoyed the great food and attentive service. As so many people have already touted the delicious and creative food, we'll focus on the tea that was so appropriate for the occasion, True Love Silver Needle Flower Tea. It was described thus: "True Love Flowering Tea is made from high quality Silver Needle Green Tea, Jasmine, Marigold and Amaranth flowers. When brewing this blooming tea, it is like two people were standing and looking at each other. Sharing this tea is the perfect way to tell someone how much you love him/her." How could we resist for this occasion?! The server showed us the marigold blossom in the tea pot that had begun as a dried ball. A delightful tea! Would also note that while the prices may be high end for the Philippines, the price was modest compared with what we would have paid in the US for a meal like this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clobban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradManilaPH, Manager at China Blue by Jereme Leung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Clobban,

Our heartfelt thanks for your kind review and for highlighting our tea selection which we are pleased to learn you found to be to your kind preference. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Blue by Jereme Leung also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 

Been to China Blue by Jereme Leung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing